ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-01 ... 5:45 p.m.

previous - next

Pogo day!!

Today was POGO day! Plus it is the first of the month, so there is a new jigsaw challenge, and all the premium challenges for the month came out. AND there are three new promotions that give free tokens! Woot! Lots of Pogo to play for the next two days!

So I got up and had a leisurely breakfast, with no plans. I did my laundry while I played Pogo. But after playing pogo for a couple hours, and watching the weather getting more beautiful by the minute, I decided I'd had enough Pogo for a while, and went to the mall to walk around for a while.

Sunny and about 75 here today, people. Just beautiful! Plus I saw a few things at the mall that reminded me of why I moved here. One was a teener who was verbally abusing his mother for not buying him a pair of shoes. I could so totally relate to the look on her face.... although I'm sure Dude has grown up considerably in the past year, I'm not sure he would have if I had been there.

The other thing wasn't actually something I saw, but something I smelled.... it was coming from a man behind me in line in one of the stores. He was DRUNK. And smelling really badly of stale alcohol. Any guesses who THAT reminded me of?

Anyway.... just glad to be here.

I did make a few purchases, even though I am pretty broke until payday. Taking two days off when Kid was here without pay just really hurt my bank account. But I had to get some red, white, and blue earrings for this weekend, and I really needed some pillow stuffing for a little project I'm working on. At least the stuffing was free, due to a store credit from Michael's.

Plus I needed bananas, so I had to go to Henry's. And of course, there's always something on sale there that I have to have. This time it was yellow and orange peppers for $1 each! I bought one. I know I won't eat more than that before they get soft, and it doesn't pay to freeze them, since I'm sure they will be on sale again later. And I bought some asparagus, it looked so good, teeny tiny, pencil-sized stalks. YUM. Ummm and I bought some macaroons. I just can't resist those.

Just a word about work... as far as trusting Norma goes, I think she is pretty professional about keeping "secrets" to herself. After all, she didn't tell Blue who was getting the cashier of the month award. And Blue has a big mouth, so anything she is told is passed on to who knows who. I tend to not tell her anything I don't want everyone else to know. Norma, I trust. OK, no more work for today.

And not only is it Pogo day, but it's Whopper day here at the local Burger King. So I didn't even have to cook supper! Woot!

I have one more errand to run.... to pick up some freecycle stuff. Not sure if it will be worth anything, but I guess I'll find out!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-02 03:08:00
Well, you know. I meant really just to keep your cards close to your chest -- but I know you do that anyhow! Those peppers make my mouth water!! Why are bell peppers so yummy?
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-07-02 03:10:14
orange peppers for $1?! i am so jealous, i LOVE those and they are always so expensive here and in tx -cry- =)
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-07-02 10:11:07
You are so wonderful! XOFifi
-------------------------------
Moosehunter - 2009-07-02 10:29:23
Woot. Saturday 4th of July. Silly really. Being a Brit, I should be entirely disapproving of the whole celebration, but to be honest, I like it. Hoping I'll be called in by an American friend of mine for a party. If not I shall resort to marching round our village green playing Yankee Doodle Dandy on a pipe and wearing red white and blue. Unless wifey manages to stop me...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group