ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-21 ... 5:05 p.m.

previous - next

Police at work.

The end of a long week. I'm not sure if I'm working tomorrow or not. I want another day to work, but the head cashiers can't just add me on... so I got the answer to "Just call in when you get up, and if we need you, you can come in."

Apparently it's easier to justify the extra hours that way, if someone calls in sick or something then I can go in. I do want the hours, but not knowing if I have to work or not is kind of sucky. Oh well, I'll just call, and if not, I'm sure I can find something to do!

It was 43 this morning when I left for work. Cripes! So I dragged my pullover and my Santa hat in from my car, and planned on wearing that, but by the time I got out to the tree lot, it was warmer outside than inside! It was sunny, and very little wind, so I never even wore my coat, except inside. Once I put the hat on, and it mats down my hair, I pretty much have to keep the hat on. So I wore that all day, but the kids liked it!

Norma was freaked out this morning because the back office called and said they were missing thousands of dollars... that everyone's cash strips were missing. She was out in the tree lot searching for money. Mine was missing too, which didn't make me happy at all.

Apparently they found mine, and I'm not sure if they found the rest. When I went in for lunch, there were two police cars parked in front, and two officers talking to the LP manager and one of the ASMs, and they were saying that "taking money from a register is the same as..." and that was all I heard. I didn't want to be obvious that I was trying to listen... so I really wonder what's going on!! I guess I'll find out by who DOESN'T come to work anymore.

That was pretty much the excitement for the day. I'm beat, it's been a long week. I like having two days off in a row, and it's been a while since that's happened. I'm almost hoping there won't be work for me Monday and Tuesday. I could use the break, and since I get paid 4 hours for Thursday, it wouldn't be that bad. That needs a bit more thought....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-12-22 01:43:10
Eek to the apparent theft, but thank God they found the money from YOUR register. Things are tough all over - why compound it by stealing when you have a job? Whoever is responsible is almost guaranteed never to get another now :(
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-12-22 02:06:12
Short term solution for a most likely long term problem. So sad that many people are so desperate to consider stealing. Very sad indeed.
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2008-12-22 02:07:41
That's the one big downside to retail. I hated dealing with money. I was never worried about my drawer but was always paranoid if anyone else had a had in it.
-------------------------------
Carol - 2008-12-22 02:28:30
6 degrees here, gusts of 36, wind chill - 16!!!! Take the 43 and smile.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-22 03:33:21
JEEBUS! What a nightmare!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-12-22 04:28:20
WHEW! Thank goodness they found your money, but it sucks that so much is gone. Also I bet you looked lovely in your Santa hat! ;o)
-------------------------------
ZB - 2008-12-22 15:51:15
strange, they found your strip. Did they find any others? Hmm. I am very interested in finding out what happened there. Hopefully it was an outside job. Those inside jobs can do a number on how management treats cashiers. Blech.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-22 23:10:52
Great that your bag was found but woe unto the person who was responsible for the rest of the bags...sounds like someone is going to be in huge trouble....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group