ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-19 ... 7:29 p.m.

previous - next

Lots of things to do today!

Today was not only Pogo day, and lunch with Poolie day, but it was Mr D day, too! He called me last night, but not as late as I thought he would. He actually called to set up a date for today. Woot!

But first, I had lunch here with Poolie:

She told me a story about getting a nude dancing permit, and I can tell you, it was a good one! I was still chuckling when I got home.

I found this card on my car. It has been under my windshield wiper for a couple of days. Parking at the Depot of Home I get quite a few of them, but this was by far the funniest!

Then I came home, and waited for Mr D to call. We went to Fiesta Island

for a walk and talk, and then we stopped at a restaurant for some Mexican food. He wasn't sure if I liked it, but I assured him that I haven't yet found Mexican food I didn't like. Heh.

(And yes, I cleaned my camera lens of the smudge that was on it.)

But Mr D had to go work on an airplane engine after we got back, and so he dropped me off here. *sigh* He is a sweet man...

And so ends a very busy day off for me. I'm actually tired, and it's only 8! Time for bed...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Kathy - 2009-08-20 04:28:35
Yeah. I'm not seeing any pictures of this Mr. D just yet. Are you making him up? Is he your Imaginary Friend? Share!!
-------------------------------
SJAT - 2009-08-20 12:15:57
Aww. That sounds like a day worth having.
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-08-20 13:56:33
Ummm, yeah. I'm with Kathy on this one. Pictures, please!
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2009-08-20 17:29:29
That card just made my day. And I have a question... Do you live on a postcard?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group