ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-07 ... 3:55 p.m.

previous - next

There has been progress made!

Ahhh quite the productive day off today. I woke up at 7, the latest I've slept all week. I had to force myself to take a shower right away, because I knew if I didn't, I wouldn't get anything done today.

But I did have time to Pogo for a while this morning while I was having my breakfast. It IS my day off, after all, and I do deserve SOME fun!

My big project for the day was getting rid of all the boxes in the living room, of which there were about a dozen. It's just depressing to come home every day and be faced with a pile of full boxes. So...

Here's the results:
Photobucket

The Hummels were my first project. And yes, I do have "quake hold" museum putty underneath them, so if we do have an earthquake, they should stay just where they are.

Same with most of the bells.
Photobucket

Some of the metal ones on the bottom shelves are loose... since nothing would get hurt if they get bounced around a bit. And I have shims under the front of the shelving unit, so the whole thing can't tip over. If an earthquake tips that shelf over, a few broken bells will be the least of my worries!

I listed the empty boxes on freecycle and within an hour, someone had already come and picked them up. Recycle and reuse!

I got something fun in the mail earlier in the week. I was planning on wearing it at work if I had to work out in the Pit of Despair (the event) again, but it's meant for a kid and is way too tight on my head...
Photobucket

I think it would make a great hat for Heinous the clown and I even got him one, but I guess he was too excited about partying in Vegas to remember to pack it.

And so ends another day in sunny and warm San Diego.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-03-08 04:16:11
You've got a really lovely couple of collections there! I love the Hummels and the bells. I'm somewhat partial to bells, though I don't own any myself. The metal ones are my favorite.
-------------------------------
Mary - 2009-03-08 04:22:24
I love the Hummels. I only have a few but would love to get more. Re your comment, you are so right! The funny thing is that I didn't even say what the stupidest part is. WHQ requires that we send back the non-working router before they will send out a working one, which means an office whose router goes down could be offline for four or five days while that gets turned around. They're in MO, I'm in WA. Can you even believe it? I'd lose my mind.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-03-08 05:30:31
Ahhhh, the brockabrella. Long time no see. I'm not sure I spelled it right. But in my party days, you could be damned assured I was wearing it. Nothing makes me laugh more than a brockabrella....nothing! Other than playing Indian poker where you have a card on your forehead....which makes me fall down on my knees ... i'm using Canadian terminlogy here, you guys might use a different name for the umbrella or the game. Whatever..it's funny.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-03-08 11:11:33
Very spiffy hat! I'm agog over having to earthquake proof your stuff. Not something I've ever had to worry about. Quake-proof Hummels seems terribly exotic. ~LA
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-03-08 13:31:09
Your collections are so pretty! I love the hat too. I can't believe Heinous forgot to take his. Cher would have loved it.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-08 16:47:04
You MUST take that hat to Tombstone the next time you go javelina hunting...it can ward off the flaming puffie residue....! What a shame that Heinous forgot his hat as I fear the dancing fountains may get his clown outfit wet and his hair might frizz...oh well, there's always dry cleaning! Great collection and how wise of you to earthquake-proof the bells and Hummels.....
-------------------------------
art - 2009-03-08 19:01:19
hummels and bells!!! good stuff here!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group