ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-02 ... 3:09 p.m.

previous - next

All my projects completed!

OK. The hummingbird food is cooling on the stove, and then I will be finished with all my Saturday projects.

I didn't get up until about 8:30, so I knew it would likely take me all day to finish. No sense rushing, after all.

The first thing I did (after breakfast, of course) was do the dishes and clean up the kitchen. That was my biggest project, since I got my laundry finished last night. Errrr well I don't have it all folded and put away, but it's all clean, at any rate.

Of course, after that, I had to take a break and play Pogo. I just HAD to. Dishes can be so exhausting, especially when they have piled up all week. Yeah.

My next project was this:
Photobucket

The plant had fallen over, and lost most of the ground out of the pot. I put it in a larger pot with more ground, and so we'll see how it does. It sure was looking pretty sad before.

As long as I bought more soil and a new pot, I bought another pot and two more cactus to plant..
Photobucket

Don't let the picture fool you, it's a little plant. The pot is only four inches in diameter. I just love the cute little leaves that look like mittens. They produce a really pretty flower that comes up on a stem, too.

I also bought this new plant, that's a member of the aloe family. This is a bit bigger than the last one...
Photobucket

The leaves are like tubes, round and soft, with nothing picky on them. Cute!

I filled up some of the other pots with the extra soil. The ground gets washed away, or blown away, and some of them were getting empty. And since I was out there, and my other cactus was blooming, here is:
Photobucket

There are at least six more buds on the plant, and it would sure be cool if they would all be blossomed at the same time. Another is blooming too, but isn't quite that far yet. I'll keep an eye on them and get a photo when they are ready.

Supper is slow cooking in the oven, and now I'm off to the local minimart to see if they have any limes...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Crystal Balls - 2009-05-03 00:19:05
The cactus look mighty happy overall to be in warmer weather. I haven't done anything with succulents but I've got a teensy herb garden going on my front porch, along with some aloe and a couple of geraniums. I got my inspiration from you!
-------------------------------
Bluey - 2009-05-03 04:08:11
Sounds like we had similar days! I love the plant with the mitten leaves!! ... and also your friendly site with all of that chocolate and all. Very cheery! :)
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-03 17:04:22
All the cacti look great. In our area, if you buy a cactus, it has a fake flower on it!!!! Yeah, bet that fools a lot of us Mid=westerners.... Hope your weekend continues to be fun and fulfilling. Since you got the limes, I expect there is a little alcohol in your future?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group