ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-08 ... 4:40 p.m.

previous - next

Lunch with Poolie, after she made me work!

I think I got overtired yesterday. After I finished the laundry, I didn't feel much like eating, so I just snacked on some dried peaches and macadamias and went to bed. I read until about 10:30, and then never really slept very good. I did drink a lot of water later last night, so I had to get up a few times during the night.

But it was nice not to have to hurry to get things done this morning. I just vegged a bit while I got my Pogo challenges done. I was planning on going out and just exploring, but Dude texted me with the ISBN numbers of his textbooks (all 10 of them, and that doesn't include his lab manual for physics) so I spent the rest of the morning ordering books from half.com. With one exception, they were the cheapest of all the websites I looked.

I got that done, and it was time to go meet our own Poolagirl for lunch. Hah. Little did I know.....

I got there, and the new exhibit of hot rods is opening tomorrow, and the staff was all busy moving cars around on the floor. Since I am employed there, sort of, I got to help! Woot!! How fun, pushing cars around. I looked to see where Poolie was, but she had disappeared. I'll let her tell you what she was doing.

So for an hour and a half, I was pushing really cool cars. Most of them moved pretty well, but a couple of them were kind of heavy. I'll take pictures next week.

Finally we made it across the parking lot for lunch. And eventually, so did most of the rest of the staff. I had a good time talking about '68 and '69 Mustangs with one of the volunteers.

All too soon, lunch was over, and no more cars needed to be moved, so I came home. The sun was shining most of the day, so my bedroom and this computer room are pretty warm. And I'm getting pretty tired. I hope I sleep better tonight, since I have to work at 5:30 again tomorrow. Yeah, I'll be needing to stop for some coffee again...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2009-01-09 01:13:41
It was nice here this afternoon - still freezing in the mornings. I'm enjoying it while I can, though. In another couple of months it'll be miserably hot again in the afternoons
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-01-09 01:50:37
I would love a little warmth up here. Not heart, just warmth. Fancy Nancy says, "Hi!" She is very happy here.
-------------------------------
Orgami (steven) - 2009-01-09 02:53:28
Pushing tin wow Cocoabean I cant believe it 68' Mustanarangs I keep thinking of "the Blue Lady" Morrisons Shelby I think he had watched some videos of him actually driving around in the mid-west somewhere and a song called "Tobacoo Road" he sang I had a 76' v-6 standard it had nice body lines and then a 79' small six standard both fun cars not the nice cars you get to see though Its so cold up here so far this winter a real winter ha ha Wow nice marks You must be a proud Mama!!!! Im still part time and enjoying it I am very very proud of you my freind!!!! Mr Orgami
-------------------------------
michele - 2009-01-09 15:32:26
Dude has a wonderful mom since she's willing to help him financially with his textbooks. What a great gal you are!!! Hopefully he realizes this, too!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2009-01-09 20:23:05
Mother's work is never done even when you have moved away. Enjoy your weekend.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group