ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-10 ... 5:39 p.m.

previous - next

Another day off, and a present!

I really need to learn to go to bed a bit earlier if I want to get up at a decent hour! Lately, though, I really just want to stay up all night. That's not a problem when I work at 2, but it will be a problem when I have earlier hours.

I had my breakfast, and did another load of laundry, then went off to see our own Poolagirl for lunch. The last time I'd actually SEEN her was three weeks ago at the museum. That was a Freak Tuesday, and I only saw her about 10 minutes that day. So it was nice to spend an hour with her.

We went over to the organ pavilion and sat in the shade to have our lunch. We watched some people doing "Laughter Yoga". It provided laughter, all right, but I don't think it was supposed to be on the part of the onlookers. Heh. All the clapping and reaching was pretty funny....

Poolie also had a gift for me! It was from im2qt2kr, who was on our side of town the other night. It was this cute little bear:

Photobucket

The bear's name is... Cocoa Bean! Thanks, QT!

I stopped for gas on the way home, and I was planning (sort of) on potting my plants today into the big bowl. But when I got home, I decided to finish my puzzle before I started, and then all of a sudden it was time to make supper. Oops. Oh well, I will have lots of time next week. It was nice to just sit and relax this afternoon. I still have to clean the kitchen....

I think it's movie time tonight. I watched Jumpin' Jack Flash last night (Whoopi Goldberg) I seem to be keeping fewer of the movies than I thought. Most of them are headed back to Freecycle!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-07-11 03:55:53
The yoga class was pretty darn funny!
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-07-11 04:06:45
You're very welcome Ms. Cocoa. We still need to do lunch or dinner too. It just seemed impossible to get Poolie's, yours, and our schedule to work out. Let me know your schedule and we'll work it out.
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-07-11 14:04:47
I gotta ask: What's the organ pavilion? First I thought music (that would be nice). Nut then I thought, "anatomy."
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-11 19:20:27
that's a really cute Cocoa Bean bear. Enjoy the rest of your time off...sounds like you are relaxing and having a good time.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group