ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-02 ... 5:27 p.m.

previous - next

A quiet day off

Ahhhh just finished my salmon and asparagus supper and waiting for the water to cool off so I can wash the dishes.

I did some more laundry today, and actually accomplished the two sewing projects I had waiting for me. One was to sew/reinforce the handles back onto my red shopping bag that broke the last time I used it. It's a big bag, and I knew the handles would go soon. At least it didn't have anything breakable in it when the handle decided to unhand. Heh.

The other project was a tube I had to make, and fill with poly-fill. My favorite chair in my house is my computer chair (go figure) and sometimes my neck gets a bit stiff. So I made this tube:

Photobucket

so that I can rest my head back when I'm tired and still be able to see the computer screen. Mom had given me one of these but I'd neglected to move it with me. Oops.

The rest of the day I played a little Pogo, had a fun email chat with several ladies, and started putting together a puzzle while I was watching some movies. (Jingle All the Way, and The Secret Garden)

I didn't even move my car today. Now that's a great day off!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

DSis - 2009-07-03 01:16:30
I LOVE days off that I don't leave the house and yard!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-07-03 02:16:40
I want the Cosmic button!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-07-03 11:47:51
An excellent day off! Thanks for reminding me I have some hand sewing I need to get after. Mostly buttons. ~LA
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-07-03 12:25:08
I love days off when I don't have to spend them running errands. Sometimes it's great to just hang out at home. I love your tribute to Cosmic!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-03 17:02:28
It's all good and it's free....sorry...had to stick in that little reference to that man who shall remain nameless.
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2009-07-04 00:38:58
I love both those movies!!!! (Psst, I think Arnold is hot!)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group