ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-29 ... 6:25 p.m.

previous - next

Relief, and one year ago today

Heaving a HUGE sigh of relief here. My noisy neighbor IS moving out!! Woot! They haven't shown his apartment, so my guess is it will be empty for a while while they clean and do what they do when a place is empty. That also means I get his storage space in the back!! YAY! A place to put my cooler and grill, and all the odds and ends I don't like storing in my apartment. I'm not taking his parking space, because I really like parking in the front. Too much goes on back in that alley!

I can have the storage space in three weeks, after the girlfriend gets out of "treatment". I didn't ask about that. It won't be my problem for much longer, and I don't care.

I think he was planning on moving all along, but last night was the last straw for him and one of my other neighbors, the only one I've really talked to much at all. His name is Three.

I came home and Three was sitting outside in the lawn chairs that are set around the picnic table in our teeny little courtyard. Three asked if I'd heard what happened last night, and noisy neighbor (nn) was there too, along with a workman. It seems that after nn's friend came and apologized to me last night, he went next door to Three's place, and just let himself in. Three was in the kitchen, and when he heard his door open, he went out into the living room, and nn's friend tried to get him to fight. I mentioned last night that he was trashed.. I know he was drinking, but he must have been doing something else, too.

Anyway, after Three shoved him out the door and called the police (and was told there was nothing they could do because he had already gotten him out) the friend went upstairs to noisy neighbor's house. (I was already in bed by this time, and not hearing anything.)

Sometime during the night or early morning, the friend (who had left) came back, climbing over the 8-foot fence to get in and kicked noisy neighbor's door until he broke the door frame and he could get in the house. I was VERY glad I was nice to him last night, although I wasn't nice enough that he wanted to come in. Phew!

So apparently this was the third time that someone called the police about the disturbances here. I'm not sure if the management company is making noisy neighbor leave, or if it's voluntary. I'm just glad he's going.

I considered taking his apartment... it's a 2 bedroom and only $60 a month more, but the deciding factor for me was that it is UPSTAIRS. I know there is a certain amount of safety being upstairs, but I can only see myself falling down said cement stairs.

So within two or three weeks it will once again be quiet in the building, and Three and I will both feel safe again. Three complained to the management company so they came and installed a security door on his apartment.. he was totally freaked out by the guy just pulling open his screen door.

I wouldn't mind having one of those doors, myself! Oh well, I keep things locked up when I'm gone, so I shouldn't have a problem.

I worked this morning again at 5:30, and it was a total drag getting out of bed for the second morning in a row. This must be why I didn't get the opening returns job.... I can honestly say I wouldn't really want to be up that early every morning. I did that for enough years and I'd just as soon work a little later.

Norma gave me another Homer badge for "always giving good customer service" so that was nice. I talked to her more about days off when the kids were here, and she said that one of the temps they hired (who is working out real well) only has three days of work next week, and if I wanted to give up a day, she was sure Temp would take it. I asked if I could get vacation pay, and she said yes, so I just took two days off... since I have finally accumulated 18 hours of pay, it doesn't hurt to take 16 of them! So now I have a 6-day weekend! Woot!!

That made my day ever so much better, and Bob agreed to take one of the two late shifts I have the first week while Kid is here. So I will have time to meet casa-rosie when she comes to town, and she will be able to meet Kid. I'm looking forward to these next two weeks!

I just have to get through this one first.

One year ago today, Poolagirl and I rolled into San Diego in my big, yellow Penske truck with everything I own. It has been a great year, although it doesn't at all seem that long. The first year of this "new" part of my life has had its ups and downs, but way more ups than downs.

I want to thank everyone who supported me through this, family, friends and buddies... and the Depot of Home, for giving me a job. Hugs and kisses to all!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

13 comments so far

Carol - 2009-05-30 02:40:09
WOW ** the year sure went by fast and I am so happy for you. Here's to many more good ones.
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-05-30 04:01:13
That year did go by fast, and I hope before the next one goes by we get to see you. Way to go on the Homer award! (And keep plugging away there until you get what you are after! Have a wonderful time with Kid! And by the way....Three? is that a nickname? Hugs and kisses back!
-------------------------------
beanie - 2009-05-30 04:03:50
Three is his apartment number, and a variation on his name... so it fits him well.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-05-30 07:53:34
Happy San Diegoversary! I am so excited about Wednesday, now that my Rattus Regina has her new car, I can deffo come and get the old one and hang out with you guys! What a great week this will be!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-30 14:43:53
I can't believe it has been a year...it seems so much longer for some reason..guess it is because you have accomplished so much in 12 months. Glad to hear the noisy neighbor is moving. I bet he was moving all along....his drunk friends sure didn't help much either... Congrats on another Homer Award....and vacation pay and a visit from Casa Rosie and a long visit from your daughter...life sounds good in San Diegeo....
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-05-30 14:45:38
It certainly doesn't feel like it's been a whole year already! Happy Anniversary and a big congrats on another Homer award!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-05-30 15:23:35
It's been a huge year for you, Beanie. So glad things have worked out so well. Now all you have to do is get the assholes off the property!
-------------------------------
Patty - 2009-05-30 17:42:55
Wow - I think it seems like a quick year too. Glad things are working out for you and that you seem happy. Wish you the best and have a great time with your daughter!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-05-30 17:43:15
Congratulations on quite a busy year! It's great you'll be able to have so much time off with Kid.
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2009-05-30 19:48:22
A WHOLE year! You are such an amazingly inspiring and brave woman!
-------------------------------
princesscee - 2009-05-31 00:56:38
Wow! A year already. That's so awesome! Congratulations!
-------------------------------
Kim - 2009-05-31 03:38:49
Happy Anniversary! You know how proud we all are of you! I think back of when we both were first starting out at Diaryland and you have been such an inspiration. You proved to everyone that strength, patience, courage and determination pay off. What an amazing year you have accomplished!! *hugs and cheers*
-------------------------------
For-tart - 2009-05-31 19:29:57
A year already? Time flies when your having fun.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group