ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-25 ... 11:17 p.m.

previous - next

A few returns mistakes

I worked closing in returns today. Maria, another cashier was there, and complaining about Ms Molasses. She even went so far as to complain to Norma, who really didn't want to hear it, from what Maria said to me about it. I won't be the one to complain unless she does something outrageous.

One of the first things the Special Services lady said to me when I walked in was.. "You refunded a customer for some returns that a SS cashier requested, but did you ever see the product that had been returned?"

Well.. no. I just assumed that if SS lady returned it, that it was processed correctly and that I needed to give the refund (usually because SS doesn't have that much money in their tills). Apparently she issued a refund and they didn't bring the product into the store. I am not in trouble for it, but SS lady is. I can't wait to see what happens with that!

And then tonight, these people brought back two faucets and two vanities and they had been installed, although they said they were in unused condition. Fuck. I gave them $400 cash for the vanities, and the store is just out that money now. The manager who found my mistake said that he made lots of mistakes when he was starting out too, and he in no way was going to "write me up" or anything. I assured him that I would never make that mistake again.

A bit later a man came in with a toilet (that hadn't been installed) but with no box. I called that same manager and asked for his advice, so I am just going to have to be a bit more cautious in the future. Not my best night at the Depot.

Mr D worked tonight, so I got to see him a couple of times throughout the night. He is on his way over to have a piece of dessert that I made today, and just to *ahem* chat for a while. He started school yesterday, so he has to get up MUCH earlier than normal now, and is pretty tired by the end of the day. I know he won't be staying long.

That's ok, I have to work at 10 tomorrow, so I'm just about ready to crash too. I'll feed Mr D his dessert and kick him out the door. Heh.

Tomorrow I'll tell you all about my dessert....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-08-26 07:22:20
Oh yeah girlfriend, you had batter dish the dirt when you get back on here!
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-08-26 10:43:14
Ooooh! Is "chat" a euphemism? I do hope so! XOFifi
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2009-08-26 12:56:23
I am behind and need to know about Mr. D. ;)
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-26 14:32:45
So what do you guys chat about?
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-08-26 15:19:23
Me thinks thee are the frosting on his "desert".
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-26 19:25:57
Nice that your less-than-good day ended so sweetly. Lots of hugs and kisses I hope
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group