ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-28 ... 6:53 p.m.

previous - next

Impatient men in returns, and an apology

I worked all day in returns today, and it was fun. I sure would love it on a permanent basis, but that is not to be. At least not for now. I guess there's a reason for that, maybe I just need to be a bit more versatile and not concentrate so much on one thing. I have the feeling Norma is trying to find another garden closer before she takes me out of there... so I won't bug her about it for a while.

Meanwhile, the schedulers weren't there today, and Norma suggested I get Friday off and since I have the weekend, and Monday and Tuesday, that it might just be best to have a 5-day weekend, even if Kid's friend is coming on that Monday. I guess we can do what I planned on Tuesday... hopefully she will get a flight out on Monday and all will be well with that. I was hoping to take them to Disneyland on Tuesday, since I work at 11:45 on Wednesday that would give me lots of time to sleep and recover.

I had a couple of totally irritating, impatient men in returns today, one who had a TON (literally, almost) of black pipe.. that's what you use for gas lines. I had to have the plumbing guys come and look at it, just to OK me taking that much of it back, which they did. The guy started telling me he was "in a hurry" because his father was in the hospital. Now... if you are that concerned, don't you think that return could wait a few days?

The other guy had a bunch of shelf supports and wall brackets. He gave me a hard time about how many he had (I had counted right all THREE times he wanted me to count it) and then he complained about how much he was getting back, and then ten minutes later he realized that he'd returned what he needed after all, so he came back to retrieve it out of returns. Heh. People like that make me laugh... cause they always come back with a kind of sheepish look on their faces. I pretend I don't notice.

It sure is nice to get out of work at 2PM.

I was just sitting here tonight, watching the drunks go up and down the steps, waiting for one of them to fall. Trust me, I will laugh at them. The one who doesn't live here came to thank me for "being so nice" and not saying anything to them, or lecturing them. He apologized for the fight the other night. He asked if I called the police (I didn't) and I told him I just want to stay out of other people's shit. He was toasted enough that it was kind of hard to get rid of him, but he didn't stay that long... since I never got up out of my chair to stand at the door and talk.

He said it all started because noisy neighbor slept with his girlfriend. Yeah, TMI!!

One thing about working early... I tend to get sleepy early at night, too. Especially after making a nice big meal, I'm just about ready for bed. I should pick up some of the mess around here, but I would rather wait until the weekend, so I can be panicked that I won't get it done before Kid gets here. I get so much more done in less time that way! Hee!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-05-29 03:27:18
I sure hope you get to see Disneyland! It is SO much fun!
-------------------------------
Moosey - 2009-05-29 09:34:50
Have a darned good time with the Kid. Have a rockin' fabbo long weekend, Coco!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-29 18:35:06
Sounds like you will have plenty of time to spend with your daughter...hope you continue to get to work in returns.....guess the drunk neighbor isn't moving...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group