ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-11 ... 11:19 p.m.

previous - next

Returning air conditioner rant

I am getting my fill of sleeping late this week, because next week I work early every morning. I just had time today for coffee before meeting Poolie at the park for lunch. Always interesting. Heh.

And then I went off to work. There is a new cashier there, who transferred from somewhere in Texas. She seemed to have worked returns at some point, but she still had some questions. I guess I was just a bit bugged by her turning her back on the door to watch the people at the service desk, instead of watching for customers. I just kept working.

It was all pretty routine until about 9:30. This couple came in with a dehumidifier and air conditioner that were purchased in April. They claimed they only just turned them on last week for the first time, and didn't like the way they worked, so they wanted their money back.

It's over 3 months, folks, and it was over $800 CASH which, at that time of night, I just don't have in my drawer. I quickly passed the buck on that one to the Service desk lady, cause I sure didn't want to hand over that much money!

She called the manager, who was going to come and talk to the people, but one of the HCs came over, and together they decided to give them store credit. Personally, I wouldn't have, but it's all about keeping the customer happy. Just another reason I passed it off.

I really can't believe how many people buy air conditioners and then return them! They will say they don't work as good as they wanted, or they are noisy, or WHAT EVER. People, A/Cs are noisy, they have fans that run. They can't cool off a house when it is a window or floor standing unit. You need central air for that!

What do people think? Honestly.

Anyway, it was busy late, but I had all my work done, made THREE trips back to receiving to dump all the stuff I am sending back to the vendors (RTV) and I still had time to sit in the break room for ten minutes before punching out.

Oh yeah, Mr D worked tonight. He had some things going on with one of his kids yesterday, which is why he didn't call me. I had fun flirting with him at work. Heh. He stopped over after work for about an hour and we had a nice chat. Mostly about our kids.

And now, bedtime for this bonzo. Pogo day tomorrow, and whopper Wednesday. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

LA - 2009-08-12 10:35:00
Except for a gallon of milk that was ugly sour and marked well within the sell by date, I've never returned anything in my whole life. If I made a mistake I figure out how to repurpose the thing or pass it onto someone who can use it. These cheapo people with their broken stuff and their nails, bolts and screws are crazy! Sorry, but my time is far more valuable than the $1.35 for going all the way over there, standing in line, fumbling for receipts or arguing when I don't have one just to return the 'wrong' foam paint brush. How do you keep from smacking these doofuses? ~LA
-------------------------------
momonroof - 2009-08-12 11:50:30
The joke's gonna be on THEM over the next couple weeks, when the REAl summer heat sets in...
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-08-12 12:16:57
They keep wanting to train me on the Customer Service desk (returns, etc.) and so far I have managed to put it off. I'm just not sure I could keep my cool with some of these people! Of course, a manager has to deal with any problem issues, so I suppose it wouldn't be that bad........but still........people can be so unreasonable and verbally abusive. I get enough of that as a humble cashier! :( My hat's off to you, girl!
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-08-12 13:41:44
Mr. D? Did I miss a post?
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-12 14:39:33
I agree with LA. I returned sour cream twice in the same night, but other than that....I don't return stuff.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-12 15:51:29
I don't usually return much either...unless it didn't fit and I can't find anyone to give it to and it cost more than I want to "lose".... I was extremely pleased when I bought an item in Texas and was able to return it in Indiana...of course I had the original packaging and the receipt but still....
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2009-08-13 02:09:14
Hello.
-------------------------------
Paula G from Indiana - 2009-08-13 04:13:26
I returned moldy mushrooms last week. The top ones looked fine. underneath, ewww. I was out running errands anyway so I returned them for my $3. (I had my receipt showing I purchased them two days earlier)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group