ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-22 ... 8:19 p.m.

previous - next

I was in returns today but not for long!

So how was my day in returns today? I would tell you if I'd been there. I spent a total of about two hours out of my eight there. Cripes! I got to go there right away, no problem, because Ariel, the head cashier was there, and that's where she and Norma wanted me to be.

I was there for about an hour or so, and then Jason told me to get a till and go out to garden. I went out there because it was busy, and there was only one cashier. By the time I got set up, and checked out a few customers, the other cashier, who was on her lunch break, was back, so I called the head cashier and asked where I should go.

Ariel answered the phone (It was Jason who sent me out there) and said, "What are you doing out in garden??" I told her I got sent out there, and she sent me back to returns. She was off at 1:30, and after that, I was in returns for about 15 minutes. I was back in garden, and at the contractor's door, and in the main cashier area, everywhere but returns. I sure didn't learn much!

I am totally waiting to see Ariel or Norma tomorrow, just to let them know how little time I actually spent there. The problem is that they cut cashier hours, so there is little time for training, because there are so few cashiers there at any given time.

There is a new cashier, Polo. He was hired FULL TIME, which is never (or seldom) done. He was supposedly hired to be a "greeter" like Wally World. We've come to find out he is a family friend of one of the managers, and that's how he got the job. It sure isn't because of his work ethic or attitude. I have seen both, and I'm not impressed.

I don't think it will be long before he hangs himself. Not literally, but he just isn't that bright. I heard a customer yelling at him today, and he really had no answer for him, other than that he "didn't want to get in trouble". I will answer the kid's questions, but I won't go out of my way to help him. Several of us who have been there for months, and have been told there are no full-time positions are not happy with this situation... so none of us will volunteer much help. Like I said, I think it's only a matter of time before he does something stupid enough that a manager will notice and fire his butt. Heh.

I moved my till SIX different times today. It's nice that I can get a variety of work, but that was just a bit too much for me. I'm hoping tomorrow I can actually work in returns for a bit. It seems like something I might just enjoy.

But now I'm home, and done thinking about work. I have email to read, people! Blogs to read! A book!! Sleeping to do! My night is just beginning!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

art - 2008-09-23 03:59:43
THATS JUST WRONG!!!
-------------------------------
Orgami - 2008-09-23 04:02:57
Oh the ordinary of the extra inordinary so glad to read you again and find you Have not at all forgotten about D-World awaiting winter
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-23 14:05:21
Politics are everywhere. Everywhere, I say!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-23 14:29:56
I just hope that the reason that got him hired doesn't protect him against getting fired!! Those kind of hires are so frustrated.
-------------------------------
shippie - 2008-09-23 16:49:42
ggrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-24 00:34:54
It's always that way no matter where you go. It's literally all who you know or who you're related to.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group