ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-06 ... 7:13 p.m.

previous - next

Saturday in San Diego

Today Kid and I, after a leisurely breakfast, went to Seaport Village. We spent a couple of hours walking around, looking in most of the shops, and just enjoying the scenery.

Photobucket

This is a picture of Coronado Island and the San Diego Bay. I'm not sure why they call it an island, since it's actually on a peninsula. It's connected to downtown by this bridge.

Photobucket

I love the way jade plants are used in landscaping like bushes. They grow here like weeds! They are beautiful when they are this big.

Photobucket

I love the other desert type plants, too!

Photobucket

We could see the Midway, too. We toured it last year.

Photobucket

We saw some parrots at Seaport Village. A girl was letting people hold them. Kid and I were wondering why they didn't just fly off!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I loved seeing the city behind the harbor.

Photobucket

Then we decided to go to the beach. It was a good day for it! The sun was warm, but there was a nice breeze that kept us from getting too hot. I stood in the water and soaked my feet while Kid laid on the sand. The water and the mountains are just so pretty!

Photobucket

It's a bit weird to stand on the sand and see the water going in both directions. The last wave is going back out, and the new wave is coming in. I tried not to watch, because it was making me seasick!

The waves were great! I was getting pretty wet filming this.

Kid and I are going back to the beach now. She wants to check out some of the bars, and although I wouldn't mind staying home, I really want Kid to have a good time, so I'll go with. Who knows? It could be fun!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-06-07 03:09:49
That's called a rip tide. VERY dangerous if you are out there trying to swim.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-06-07 03:10:20
Sounds like the kid's presence is a fabulous excuse to get YOU out to enjoy your new surroundings. But how dare everybody be enjoying the beach this weekend when I can't be there, lol?
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-06-07 07:03:38
Sounds like you two had a blast! Glad you did the beach thing before the weather turned all funky. It was raining in north county as I came home =( Say hi to Kid for me!
-------------------------------
gbw - 2009-06-07 11:02:35
Looks like the birds wings are clipped so they wouldn't get far if they tried. Enjoy the rest of your visit.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-07 17:56:00
Hope the weather continues to hold so you and your daughter have a great time together. thanks for sharing the sound and sights of the water...it was lovely to hear it..
-------------------------------
Wyndspirit - 2009-06-09 21:56:28
The bird closeup is a sun conure. I actually KNOW this--I'm so proud of myself!!! Guess I've learned a bit from the pet store.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group