ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-13 ... 4:23 p.m.

previous - next

A boring day and a party later

Sure glad I have two alarm clocks, I set one of them wrong last night and I would have woke up 10 minutes before I needed to be at work. Phew! But I managed to get there when I was supposed to.

The head cashier, though, was not there, and didn't come in anywhere near when she was scheduled. I know she thought she worked at 1:30, when in reality, it was 5:30! Apparently there are some scheduling issues to work out there.

And more scheduling issues, again I am scheduled for 24 hours, when I saw the schedule the head cashiers had worked up, and it had me down for 40. Thankfully, Norma always takes care of that for me. And it will be pretty busy for the few cashiers that are actually scheduled there if they don't add anyone else on.

BUT on the plus side, I've already received my dental and vision insurance cards. Yay! Soon I will have insurance... only a little more than a week to go!

Both my neighbors were home last night, and not fighting. I even saw them in their car together today, so I'm glad things are working out.

Gee, it's pretty sad when that's the highlight of my day. I guess I can't have exciting days all the time!

Tonight I'm going over to Poolie's house.. Roomie is having a jewelry party, and she wanted to know if I would come over, so of course, I said yes. That should be fun, and I can meet some new people too. That's always a good thing!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

ladybug-red - 2008-09-14 00:19:29
I'm glad to hear that the neighbor drama has subsided.
-------------------------------
Blue opal - 2008-09-14 02:43:47
Yeah, but isn't it nice when the only drama in your life belongs to somebody ELSE??? ;)
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-09-14 14:19:05
i may not comment but i read you every day. just yesterday, L'Empress and I were talking about how happy we are for you. (we check our email through the evening to call to the other, "N posted!")

What kind of jewelry party is Roomie having? While I doubt she'll have large-gauge earrings, i'd still like to look if it's her stuff on esty or if it's a company like tupperware or princess.
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2008-09-14 17:28:15
There's a package on the way to you. You should get it mid-week.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group