ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-02 ... 5:57 p.m.

previous - next

Feeling the effects of yesterday

OMG was I tired today! Even after a good night's sleep of eight hours, I still felt like a truck had run me over. OK, maybe not that bad, but I am definitely feeling the effects of all the lifting and moving I did yesterday. That only makes me want to do more, so that a day of hard physical labor won't make me so sore any more.

But I trudged off to work with my chocolate covered espresso beans, and let some of the other coffee-addicted people at work have some. They were, for the most part, a big hit. It was fun to see the reactions on some of the faces when they realized just what they had bit into! Heh.

It was a really busy morning this morning, because the self-checkout area wasn't working until about 10AM. I went through three entire rolls of quarters today, and almost three rolls of pennies! That's a lot of coins! I did take in quite a bit of money, but not as much as I thought. It was because a lot of people paid with cash, and I didn't have the credit card sales along with them. Still, it was a busy day, and I offered to stay and work OT when it was seriously packed at 3PM and I was leaving.... one day hopefully they will take me up on it!

Then I went to the museum, where my former landlord works on Monday afternoons, to pick up my security deposit. I must admit, I had been thinking that he was keeping part of it, since he called me when I was in Tombstone, and didn't want to mail it to me. I think he just wanted to save the postage, because he gave me my full deposit back. Woot! I didn't damage or destroy anything in the place, so I wasn't sure why he would have kept any or all of it, but one never knows. Thankfully, I got it all back.

He also had some mail, which included a rebate from when I bought Kapersky virus protection for my computer. Woot! That will be enough to fill my car with gas twice. I like that!

Then I stopped upstairs in the museum to visit my favorite executive director, Poolagirl! She was in her new office, and it's a nice big one, but it needs a couch. She says that's coming..

Then finally, almost twelve hours after I left, I made it back home. I have a plumbing issue here... the water gurgles and backs up into my sink when my neighbor uses their sink... so I am hanging out here now, waiting for the plumber to show up.

I was supposed to work tomorrow at 1PM, and I was really looking forward to sleeping a bit later, but Norma asked if I could work at 9 instead. I'm all for getting out of work early, at least earlier than 9:30, so I said yes. That isn't too bad, although it's not a good time of day for traffic issues, but I can just leave a little earlier so I can take my time. One more good night's sleep should put me right... and I did request more garden hours. Hopefully that will get me a garden job at some point!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

terri t - 2009-03-03 17:24:41
That's good news about getting all the deposit back from your landlord AND the rebate too! Sounds like you hit the lottery! LOL Good luck landing a full time gardening job., I bet you would love that...
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-03-04 01:09:46
A garden job would be ideal!! Also YAY for your rebate and getting your security deposit back!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group