ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-12 ... 9:13 p.m.

previous - next

Kid's trip, customers, and working in the garden

Kid called me, she is coming down to visit me again in early December, and bringing a different friend along, one of Winnie's cousins. Woot! I'm sorry that she's stressed enough that she needs this many vacations, but I'm glad to be able to provide her with a place to visit. Heh.

Work was ok today, one of the garden people who is also a cashier was working as a cashier, and it's easy to tell she doesn't have a lot of cashiering experience. She tended to do more than she should have when it came to helping customers, and leaving me and my partner to take care of the customers. Plus she was kind of needy as far as knowing things, but I was that way not too long ago, so I can't fault her for that.

Anyway, they took me inside the store about 7, because the store closed at 8. I didn't do much actual work during that hour, but it was kind of nice to slack off a bit. I had one lady who was irritated with me because I wanted to see her ID before I would let her use her credit card. WTF?? She insisted that all I was looking at was her name, and if someone had her credit card, they would for sure have her license too. Honestly! I told her I DO look at the picture, and match it to the face and match the names on the card and the license, that's what I'm supposed to do.

My question is, then why do you have SEE ID written on the back of your card instead of your signature???? Makes no sense to me! Sheesh!

And it's continuing to be pretty chilly here at night. Last night my apartment was only about 60 degrees, so I finally gave in and closed all the windows, and put an extra blanket on my bed. I realized that I used to set the heat on 60 during the winter, so it probably was about time to close the windows. Plus the wind whips through here, making the blinds clatter against the walls and whatever furniture is next to them, and it makes pretty weird noises in the middle of the night. I slept much better without all that noise!

It sure was nice working out in garden today though, not hot, but yet not cold. The garden area is slowing down and I can understand it. Who wants to be planting a garden this time of year?

Oh well. Time to do some reading.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-10-13 06:27:30
It'll get cool there - possibly into the forties overnight. An electric blanket or a space heater should be plenty to cover it, if you even need that much. (At least that's normally enough here, though a few times here it's gotten well below freezing.)
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-13 12:02:30
the only time that i really have an issue with relinquishing my ID and/or credit card to someone is when they're wiping their nose, coughing, etc. i don't want that all over my cards only to then possibly infect me!!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-10-13 14:19:33
I've still got windows open, but I don't live on a canyon anymore. I absolutely LOVE this weather!
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-10-13 14:29:07
I am so glad when people ask to see ID, it makes me feel a bit safer. I wish everyone would then identity theft wouldn't happen as much.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-10-14 03:25:56
Every so often when I get frustrated when I am asked for my ID, I realize IT'S MY OWN DAMN FAULT for writing "see ID" on the back. So then I laugh at myself and grab my ID card out of my purse. Duh. Plus I do like it when they ask for ID because it makes me feel better. I just wish that the cashier would hand me back my card once he's matched my face and name so I could put my card back in my purse. Usually they hang on to it till I sign the receipt, and then I feel like I'm holding up the next customer cuz I have to put my wallet back together.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group