ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-10 ... 4:19 p.m.

previous - next

More shelves

Didn't do much today other than work. I was at the contractor's check out again. I think they put the new people there because you get the biggest variety of products. I sure hope they don't put me there on my first day alone! That would be scary, and it sure would hold a lot of people up.

I've noticed that the biggest problem I have is when a customer comes through with lumber and big stuff that we scan with our handy-dandy scanning gun and leave on the cart, but also has some little things that get bagged. I tend to FORGET they have bagged stuff, and ten minutes after they leave, I notice the bag of stuff is still there. I ran after one guy in the parking lot, and had two more bags left. Yikes.

And today I tried looking something up on this search screen, and it didn't work... as in, the screen didn't come up. Even the cashier I was working with couldn't figure it out. Oops. And I had to leave before I could find out how she got the screen back up (if she did!) because you may NOT punch out late, even if it's a couple minutes. It's a huge store, and easily takes two minutes to get from the front to the time clock. I get my exercise, that's for sure.

So I came home and kind of fell asleep playing Pogo. Yep, we're back to that again. Once I woke up and got a little motivated, I coated the two boards I got for my bookshelf, and then hauled the extra bricks in so I can start putting some in the middle of the shelves and hopefully they won't bow as much as they are.

Now I'm sitting here with my lovely dinner of fresh asparagus and fresh Pacific salmon. It was on sale, and I just couldn't resist. I figured I may as well make a mess cooking tonight, since I have to do dishes anyway. With only me here, I don't do dishes every day. I generally don't have many anyway, so why bother? What a nice change....

So I guess tonight I will be working on my shelves. I'm afraid though, that one more layer of shelves will be just about enough to hold everything, since I have to take some off the lower ones. I have enough books laying in a pile on the floor to completely fill one shelf. Maybe I should make another bookcase somewhere else in the house. At least I know where to get the stuff!

**Note to asm20 I will answer you when you give me the password to your site, or fill out your profile so I can leave YOU a note. Sheesh!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

art on the dial up - 2008-07-11 00:51:52
my first days on the job were rough also. over time, you will get better!!
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-07-11 02:52:35
Do you miss making all those scrumptious goodies?
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-11 03:36:24
Dang - I want your dinner, it sounds absolutely heavenly :D
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-07-11 11:45:09
Remember the customer is also responsible for making sure he has his bags too! Presumably he needs the stuff he just bought so it's on him to take it with him. So be a little easier on yourself, sweetie. I'm sure you're doing great and the Depot loves you. ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group