ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-09 ... 4:40 p.m.

previous - next

Shopping with Big Sister and some politics

Today was my day off, and it was a good thing. I really needed to have some relaxing time. Besides, I was out of clean clothes that were suitable for work.

This morning I went out for breakfast with Big Sister. That's always a lot of fun since we go somewhere different every time. Today it was IHOP, only because it was in the same mall as the place we went after that... Costco!

I haven't been in Costco before, so it was a new experience for me. All I can say is, it was a lot like Sam's club the one time I was in there. (That was not in San Diego, by the way) I did find some bargains on things I needed, and some on things I didn't need, but know I will use. So now I have TP, laundry soap and tuna enough for the rest of my life. Heh.

And since I bought laundry soap, I figured it would be a good time to get my laundry done. (See above regarding clean work clothes) I stopped at Rebecca's for coffee first, since it doesn't seem right to sit in the laundromat without at least a double large hammerhead to drink while I read.

It would be nice to be able to do my laundry at home, but it's nice to have a ton of it to do, and get it all done in two hours or less. I figured out if I bought my mini washer and dryer, it would take me at least two years to pay it off by doing my laundry at home. Of course, there's the convenience factor, but then I would miss Rebecca's coffee, too. I guess maybe I need to factor the cost of the coffee in, too. Hmmmmm..

The sun is being hidden now by the clouds, and it got kind of cool while I was laundrying. The sky is grey, so I guess that means it's fall. It sure feels like rain. The guys I heard crunching around behind my house earlier in the week were from the fire department. They were chopping down all the dead and dry brush, in hopes of keeping the entire canyon from burning should something start a fire down there. And more rain wouldn't hurt either.

I'm off tomorrow too, and the only thing I have planned is lunch with Poolie. That's at least as much fun as breakfast with Big Sister!

*******************************************************

I usually don't post political things, because I'm normally not that well informed on the issues. This year though, I am more informed than normal, and I have pretty much decided how I'm going to vote. I'm not telling... but this (click on the word "this") is just too funny not to post. It's nice to start the day off with a laugh!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-10-10 09:31:50
Sometimes, the rituals of laundry are priceless. Woot for lunch!
-------------------------------
Carrie - 2008-10-10 16:50:54
You're not really missing anything. We've had discussions about "moving up on the company ladder" and how close friendships among peers can prevent this. Plus, it just doesn't look right, and even if they couldn't DO anything about it, i'm sure there would be extra scrutiny of our activities. Does that make sense? I just want to stay out of the lime light, as it were.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group