ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-26 ... 4:20 p.m.

previous - next

1 Teqila, 2 Tequila, 3Tequila, Floor!

Another day off. It sure is nice to have two in a row. I feel so much more rested than having one day off at a time.

Today was shopping day. I walked around one of the malls, and just shopped. I had a couple things I was looking for, which I found (on sale, haha) and I spent three hours just browsing and having a good time. I didn't even spend that much.. it was under $50. So I would say that was a success.

I got the last part of my taxes mailed out today. My California and Federal returns were filed electronically, but Wisconsin wouldn't file that way, probably because of the part-time status, and the fact that the money is being deposited in an out of state bank. So I got that in the mail and took it to the post office, so it's all done. Of course, the Wisconsin return was the one that I am getting the most money back from. At least it's enough to cover the accountant's bill.

Next year, we will try again. I had claimed myself as a dependent so I would get more money on my weekly checks, and that's partly why I didn't get much for a refund. Not much I can do about it now, other than change my withholding, which I already did.

So, since pretty much all my chores were finished, I decided today would be a good day to crack open the bottle of tequila I brought with me from Wisconsin. Yes, it's been with me for almost a year now.. and it was time.

Let me just say, I LOVE tequila. It's a pretty mild buzz, but you know it's there. Not the stumbling kind of drunk either, just a mellow sort of "off" feeling. If my sisters would ever come visit me, I could show them how fun it can be! A perfect end to a great day!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

wordy - 2009-03-26 23:54:50
ah, a woman after my own heart...tequila is especial ;)
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-03-27 00:08:50
You've talked me into it--I am going to see if I have some in my stash of liquor!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-03-27 00:21:34
Your sisters most definitely have to come visit you - and I most definitely have to meet them!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-03-27 02:14:44
I'll hold you to that! It will have to be when the weather is cold in Wisconsin! Tequila, hmmmm!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-03-27 03:48:49
I'll be there too if you're offering tequila! Yum!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-27 16:23:52
Sounds like you mellowed out quite nicely....thankyouverymuch..on your two days off. glad you had some good times and even found things on sale...that makes for a perfect day...
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-03-27 16:27:32
Tequila ta kill ya! It is an elixir near and dear to my heart.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-03-27 16:32:40
Clear the tables!!..I feel some dancing coming on!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group