ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-12 ... 5:07 p.m.

previous - next

First day, think it went ok!

Well, my first day didn't go too horribly. I did have a few problems, but there were people around to help, and everyone is very patient with me. I think I punched out a bit too late though, and used up my 7 minute window. We can punch in early, or late, but for no more than a maximum of 7 minutes different throughout the day. I sure hope the Assistant Manager isn't too hard on me.

Joan (said Assistant) was there today and made me go back to do some more training, which I thought was not the right day to do it, since it was fairly busy in the store, but it's not my call to make. I found some people in the training room who showed me where the things were, since it wasn't computer training. Sheesh!

Gotta run, tonight is fun night with Poolie. I'll post more tomorrow, I promise!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2008-07-13 01:42:48
And you're willing to ask when you need help! The one thing that drives me batty is when a retail employee just sort of stares at you when you ask a question because they don't have the answer. Good luck tomorrow!
-------------------------------
Blur Opal - 2008-07-13 21:10:16
Well you made it through and aside from the 7-minute rule, sounds like you did pretty darned well to me. Good going!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group