ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-20 ... 7:10 p.m.

previous - next

Work and working on the moving thing

I spent my entire work day today on the front end. It's been a while since I haven't been moved from register to register or to another area. I actually had a good time, although I did notice a few instances of switching numbers around... getting 91 cents out of the drawer to give 19 cents in change. Sheesh!

We had a pretty fun day, though, most of the customers were in a good mood. The weather is beautiful, and the day just felt a lot lighter for some reason. I took in a LOT of cash today, while the guy that was working next to me hardly took in any at all. Of course, the fact that I can help three customers to his one might have something to do with it... I've been watching my daily "responsibility" on my till printout at the end of the night, and it was over $16K today, so at least MY register had a good day.

Then I went to the bank (see yesterday) and got the money order for the deposit on my apartment, and figured I may as well get my first month's rent check while I was there. I'm glad I did, because since I had it, I could sign the lease TODAY and I don't have to run up to their office next Saturday or Monday to get the keys, they will just leave them in the lockbox for me and save me the 15 mile trip (one way). So.. good thinking on that score!

I also had to start the utility services there, to prove that I will have electricity and gas. I plan on going over to the new place that Tuesday just to make sure the furnace isn't set on 90 or something. Heh. I also have to do a move-in inspection so they know the condition of the place for when I move out. I'm really looking forward to this!

So I was gone from my house for about 12 hours today.. this is why I don't have pets. I'm really glad I have the next two days off to do something fun and get going on the packing/moving things. I need boxes!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

Cosmic - 2009-01-21 04:26:45
I would think you could get a ton of boxes from work. I am so excited for you. A whole new place to decorate and make pretty! Have fun!
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-01-21 06:11:09
You may already know this (but if not) but in CA, the landlord is supose to put your deposit in an interest baring account. When you move, that interest is also yours...any deductions he may make is from that ENTIRE total. I know you didn't live there very long and it may be just a couple bucks...but it's good to know and money in your pocket. You probably also know to make a video (if you can) of the new place before you move in and narate any problems you may see....and also of the place you are moving out of. Protect thy butt. haaa
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-01-21 06:32:58
Hey! Do you need help packing up stuff? I know how boring it can get doing it by yourself, just lemmie know.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-01-21 09:31:47
I agree with Im2qt2kr, take a video of the place, especially any defects. Get a newspaper and use it to prove the date of the video.

Hey Ratling, you could come help me pack up this place if you want!
-------------------------------
michele - 2009-01-21 13:44:19
if all goes well *crosses fingers*, i will be joining you (in spirit) and packing up my own stuff for a move. it's scary and intimidating and a wee bit exciting all at the same time.(moving) i'm glad things are moving along for you!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-01-21 15:16:52
More excitement for beanie!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-01-21 17:53:42
Make sure to take some pics so we can see the place when you go there. I'm really excited for you.
-------------------------------
Blondeness - 2009-01-21 18:35:36
I just signed your notes too and then I had a chance to read a couple of your entries (finally!) I LOVE your layout! Congrats on the new place. I also wanted to let you know that I have added you to my list of favorites on my profile. I haven't added a new member in a very long time.:)
-------------------------------
starkitten01 - 2009-01-21 19:39:02
Congrats on the new place! It's good to hear someone get's to make a move they've wanted to! : )
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-21 20:52:33
Wow, what a lot of good advice on leaving your old place and moving into the new place...and what really stood out for me was that your new place has a furnace has will be on!!!! I am getting all excited and I am not the one doing the moving....I bet you are getting even more anxious to move into your new place. Can't wait to see the photos and hear all about it.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-01-21 23:35:33
YAY! New place! Way to rock the register, btw! Awesome! Thanks for the birthday wishes. ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group