ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-28 ... 6:15 p.m.

previous - next

A lovely day out in garden!

Today was another beautiful weather day in San Diego. It started out quite nice, but got windier as the day went on. Things were blowing around in the garden department, but once the customers thinned out a bit, the wind died down. Not sure if there's a connection there, but it was weird.

And Blue was just true to form today, being THE BOSS and making a pain of herself. Interesting thing was that there was a head cashier assigned out there, and she got to see Blue in action. I think that was a good thing! The HC did make a comment about there being "too many chiefs and not enough indians". I couldn't come back quick enough with a witty comeback for that so I just didn't say anything.

We were really busy today, at least for most of the day. It was hard again getting a break this afternoon, but the person they sent out to cover for the rest of us was a DUD. That's the only way I can describe him. He had a problem with the register he was at, and instead of just taking his till out of it and moving somewhere else, he just STOOD THERE for 20 minutes waiting for the HC to come out.

The HC went back inside in tears after dealing with him (she told me later). I can understand her frustration with him, and it's one of the things I'm glad I really don't have to deal with.. I have enough trouble dealing with my own frustrations without adding more to the mix.

So finally we all got our breaks, and Mr Dud was unhappy that he would be outside all alone after the rest of us left. Huh? I just looked at him, and told him that I am always out there alone when I close garden, so why shouldn't he be?? Because, he said, he doesn't like working in garden, and he wanted them to take him in so he wouldn't have to be out there alone.

I almost told the HC that so she would purposely leave him out there, but I didn't. I don't think that's for me to tell her.... besides, she was upset enough with him that I'm figuring she is going to leave him out there anyway just so she won't have to deal with him inside. Karma is a bitch. Heh.

So I came home, and got the apartment manager to fix the screen on my bedroom window. It had fallen off, and I couldn't get it back on, but he did, so now I can have my window open at night. Woot!

That is one thing I truly love.. sleeping with an open window. The ex insisted the window in the bedroom be closed at night. I love it open, and my window has been open all last summer and fall, until it got to be only 40 at night and raining.

It's the simple things.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-03-29 01:35:21
Sounds like quite a day! It really WAS perfect, wasn't it?
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-03-29 03:36:17
Enjoy your nice weather,we are getting a spring snow storm, could get several inches of it by morning, yuck!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-29 17:30:04
If karmic really works, all the bitching by Blue and Dud should come back to them and hit them up side the heads!!! And YOU should get full-time before them. Sounds like you have been in the right place at the right time and the HC are seeing who is the problem and who is adaptable....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group