ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-04 ... 11:13 p.m.

previous - next

Babysitting in returns, and nothing is left here!

Today I really wished they had called me in early, but they didn't. That was ok too, because it gave me time to clean my shower, take a load of last minute stuff over to the new place, get a few things put away and/or arranged so it won't be in the way of the furniture, and I also had time to clean out the refrigerator and freezer. And clean up the dishes and the sink.

So hopefully things will go well tomorrow when the movers get here. They only have to load the furniture and a few boxes (maybe 8 or 10) onto the truck, take it over there and unload. I'm hoping it won't take more than the two hour minimum, but we all know how things like that go.

There is actually very little left in the house. I have to use a plastic spoon to scoop out the coffee for my morning pot before the movers come. There is 1 coffee mug and enough creamer for the two cups. And a bag of peanut M & Ms (all green, heh).

So HOPEFULLY after the movers leave, I will have time enough to come back here and clean the floors (cause that's all that's left to do) and get back there before the cable guy comes. That would be ideal but...

Anyway, I worked tonight in returns. One couple brought in a cart full of stuff that added up to over $600! No receipts, no cards to look up... I was so surprised Jason approved the return. There is no way I would have! Oh well. It just seems that people are returning things that they would normally have kept, just because they need the money.

I worked hard, and I worked with the guy I wrote about the other day, who keeps disappearing. He would leave to take a cart to lumber or somewhere and be gone for 10 minutes. The store isn't that big! The HC was looking for him at one point, and he wasn't in returns, so I wouldn't want to be him when it comes time for review.

Other than that, it was pretty uneventful. It took me forever to get everything cleaned up, mostly because I was the only one doing anything. He would return something, and then just leave it sit. I had to keep on his case to take care of the stuf.. I doubt he liked that, but someone had to do it!

OK, now I'm really feeling the tiredness. Those movers will be here way too early, I'm sure.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-02-05 07:51:07
Shhhhh! My pregnancy is supposed to be a secret!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-05 16:03:31
Sounds like you are/were well prepared for the big move. Way to go in getting the rest down to just some heavy stuff...hope the movers can do it in the two hr. minimum. I thought the minimum was 4 hours in most cases..at least around here. So, I guess by the time you log in here again, you will be in the new place. Hope the unpacking goes well and you feel settled in very soon.
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-02-05 19:57:06
Good luck with it all!!
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2009-02-06 00:01:36
I once had a boyfriend that worked at a bus-making company and he would take naps all the time all over the factory. You might find some hiding places for that guy who keeps disappearing!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group