ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-28 ... 9:48 p.m.

previous - next

Sitting with dogs

I'm glad I got up extra early this morning. It took me the whole time to get things ready for my weekend. I had most things done, but there are always those things you don't want to forget, like your toothbrush and clean underwear. And laptop. Heh.

Work today was kind of slow. The day dragged on and on, and it just was not fun. Plus it was cell phone day. I had three customers who spent the entire transaction on their phone. One guy then had the nerve to go back over his stuff piece by piece to make sure I got EVERYTHING he brought in for return. Jeebus! Next time, pay attention to what you're getting refunded for.

Maybe today went so slow because I knew I could come and play with my doggy friends when it was over. Their mom had emailed me that it was hot in the house, and she wasn't exaggerating! I got here and the first thing I did was open all the sliding doors. Yes, very warm. So much so that Zoe

is spending her entire evening outside, while Ruger

is inside getting random hugs. Poor dogs are too hot to play!

Eh, it's cooling off now and both of them are outside. I'm watching crime shows I don't get on my TV, and just relaxing with some ice water and fruit I bought during my lunch hour. One more day of work, and then one off. I work tomorrow on the front end so the day should go pretty fast. One can hope, anyway.

Oooo more fireworks. I'm going upstairs to watch! Awesome!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Carolyn - 2009-08-29 12:47:07
Are the fireworks from Sea World? After my parents died in the winter of 69-70, I lived with my maternal grandmother. We lived in CA until she retired in the summer of 1972. Because she worked full time, I spent my summer and school vacations with my mother's best friend. She and her family lived in Anaheim. I can still remember running outside every night before bed, to watch the fireworks from Disneyland. Good luck with your job hunt. I'm sure that you'll find something wonderful. Your type of work ethic is rare these days and any company will be glad to have you. (I'm actually surprised that HD hasn't figured that out!) P.S. May I have the recipe for the brownie cookies that you sent me? I broke down and shared them (a little bit) with Bill and the girls. They've been hounding me to make some more. Thanks!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-08-29 21:19:28
How cool, to be able to watch fireworks from home (even if in this case it's someone ELSE's home.) As to the job situation, look at it this way. It strengthens your resolve to find something better!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group