ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-30 ... 6:35 p.m.

previous - next

Tree lot again, and six months

Today I dressed a little warmer in case I was working out in the tree lot. It gets kind of cool about 4:30 and since I was working until 5:30, I figured I would stay warm enough.

And indeed, I went out to the tree lot, for my first two hours. Once I came in and took my break, I was inside for the rest of the day. I was bummed about that, although it was busy enough that the time passed quickly.

I am amazed at how many people carry wads of money in their pockets. I can understand if they are folded bills, and too thick for a wallet, although why carry that much with you? The people I don't understand are the ones who stick their hand in their pockets and come out with a handful of crunched up bills that they have to flatten out, and coins dropping everywhere. How about using a money clip??

A customer told me today that the airport here was jammed with people traveling, and it was nearly impossible to get in unless they called you for your flight. I'm sure glad I wasn't there.. and sure glad Kid is coming Thursday. She told me today they are in the midst of a 10 inch snowstorm. I have only one thing to say about that... HAHA!!!!

Six months ago today was my first full day in San Diego. Poolagirl and I spent the morning unloading my truck, unpacking a bit, drinking coffee and being silly the rest of the time. Not really anything unusual for us...

It's been a great six months. I've taken little steps and big steps, and I know there are steps yet to come. Thanks to everyone who helped, whether it was actual physical help or moral support. I am grateful to you all.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

16 comments so far

Rosalee - 2008-12-01 03:06:07
Hello! I haven't had time to catch up on your life in San Diego. So glad to hear everything is going well. Enjoy the holidays!!
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2008-12-01 03:14:38
Six months already??!!Oh my Gosh, you REALLY AND TRULY should be SO proud of yourself. I'm sure that you have inspired so many of your readers by helping them know that no one has to stay in a dead relationship. This was a well thought out decision - one that was not taken lightly and I must repeat that you are truly an inspiration.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-12-01 03:50:30
Amen to what BeyondPanic said! I so admire you for setting your goal and doing it! I think you are so much happier now, and just think, NO FUCKING ICE to slip on! Yaaaaayyyy!
-------------------------------
Carol - 2008-12-01 04:05:41
Where has the time gone? You sound so much happier than you did six months ago and we are so happy for you. Here's to the tree lot.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-12-01 04:20:40
Wow. Six months already. Congrats to you!! I'm so very happy for you, and wish you much more happiness, joy and enlightenment on your path. (Ummm....since one year anniversaries are celebrated with paper...being this is half a year...would that mean we should send you gifts involving tree bark??)
-------------------------------
iidlyyckma - 2008-12-01 04:58:26
Has it really been six months sweetie? Wow. Do you ever hear from The Man, or does he leave you alone for the most part. How are the kids doing? I am so proud of you!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-12-01 12:06:32
I'm so glad you made the move. It doesn't seem like 6 months has passed, does it? You must celebrate!
-------------------------------
gbw - 2008-12-01 12:45:51
Congrats on the 6 month milestone! Seems like a good move... no snow, no regrets :)
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-01 14:37:14
Six months????? It seems like only yesterday!
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-12-01 15:40:20
6 months!! Congratulations.
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2008-12-01 16:21:19
I can't believe it has been six months - you are doing amazing things, but you know that. You are an AMAZING woman! Happy half-aversary!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-01 18:44:40
I am surprised that it has been 6 months except my husband retired on May 29th and it's been 6 months too.....OMG...time is flying by, isn't it?
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-12-01 20:28:35
time certainly flies away when you're not looking... sometimes when i read your diary it seems like this is always the life you've lived and that WI never happened. (in a good way)
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-12-01 22:41:05
You are so far away from where you were 6 months ago. I hope others in similar positions see it can be done. I am also so glad that Poolie was ther for you. I am sure your transition would not have gone as beautifully without her. You done good, Lady!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-12-02 02:03:04
Happy 6 Month Anniversary! ~LA
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2008-12-02 15:35:55
Congrats on 6 mos! Time flies when we are having fun, no? I'm up north in Oregon now, nothing like Wisconsin cold, but chillier than SF. I keep running outside in a t shirt and BRR!! But, hey, it didn't freeze last night, right? Hugs, JJ
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group