ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-02 ... 5:42 p.m.

previous - next

A slow day in returns

Yes, I did go to bed last night at 7, and woke up feeling like it was midnight, but it was only 8. I would have woke up anyway, because Kid texted me about her plans to come down in January. That was a real emergency, but I was awake anyway.

Work today was slow. Yesterday we had four people in returns, and needed them, but today we had more than enough with three. Although, one of the girls is quite young, and tends to abuse the sick policy, and had called in yesterday, claiming she was in a car accident. She said her back hurt so much last night that she had to go to the ER, but because her insurance didn't cover much, she had to leave without pain meds.

Sounds kind of like a crock to me, since she was just fine this morning, and all day. She also told me she now has to have a doc excuse if she calls in sick again. We'll see how long it takes before she calls in.

I had a good day at returns though, enjoying the time there and even almost having fun (If it was fun, they wouldn't call it work!). I started giving customers a hard time, just for entertainment. I told one man returning a how-to book that we only refund books on Tuesdays. Then I started to laugh. I told him I was bored, and I needed entertainment, and he actually saw the humor in that. LOL

And while I was working, said young girl was getting yelled at for not doing what she was supposed to, which made me work that much harder, and (I'm hoping) look that much better to the managers who were doing greeting duty. Heh. I take what I can get.

So 3PM came, and I was out of there! I'm just hanging out here in Pogo for a while, and then meeting some of the people from work for a farewell party for one of the kids I worked with in garden. She's moving back to PA, and since I like her, I will go. I don't work till 10 tomorrow, so that makes it doable for me.

I work at 10 tomorrow, and then the rest of the week when I work, it's at 2PM. Yuck. I guess it will be a late week for me, since I just can't get to sleep until 1 at the earliest when I don't get home till almost 11. That's what Pogo is for...

So.... off to email and Pogo...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-08-03 01:29:21
YAY for looking good when others are slacking off!! ;o)
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-08-03 05:27:45
I'm actually kinda looking forward to doing swing shift, if the new job pans out. Last time I did swing shift I lost a lot of weight without breaking a sweat. I think despite working early mornings for most of my life, my body belongs to a night person.
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2009-08-03 18:55:00
Dontcha just love when little skeezeballs get caught in their own lies?? I HATE people who do that. Like, if you don't want to work, quit.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group