ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-24 ... 8:18 p.m.

previous - next

A talk with Norma and a cheery day

I did talk to Norma today. She happened to be hanging around the garden door when I walked in. I was 10 minutes early, so I asked her if something was going on with the HC or if it was just me...

I explained to her that at my last job, the blame for EVERYTHING had been put on me, and I have a large load of residual paranoia due to that, making me feel like it's something personal, when I know logically it isn't. She assured me it wasn't, but she thinks the HC is pregnant and not wanting to talk about it, which can stress you out, for sure. I related to her the one day when the HC told me that she was stressed after being here for 10 minutes one day.

Anyway, I felt a whole lot better after whining to Norma, and was back to my old cheery self for the rest of the day. It wasn't real busy out in garden, so we all kind of actually had fun. It's no fun when it's hectic, although the day goes much faster, but it was a nice day.

Taylor Swift is playing at the Arena tonight, which made traffic hellacious. At least I was going the other way. I was just happy to come home and relax, knowing I have the next two days off. Well, sort of. I have plans for Tuesday, so I'll be busy most of the day.

Anyway, it's movie time.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

LA - 2009-05-25 09:58:24
Thanks for the song! You're a pal. Glad you were able to have a chat w/ Norma and everything is chill again. ~LA
-------------------------------
Bornearly - 2009-05-25 12:24:53
Hi Beanie -- in response to your comment on my post: Even if the other offer falls through, we're now way short on this end for closing costs, and Dar is $8,000 more in debt. He couldn't even be making the payments we were talking about. I won't put him in an unsustainable position... thanks for the hopeful wishes anyway!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-25 17:10:44
I'm glad you had a talk with Norma, if only to reassure yourself that it isn't just YOU who is thinking there is a problem. Hope you have a couple of great days off and come back feeling even better.
-------------------------------
Bornearly - 2009-05-25 22:34:31
Well, you told ME. I stand humbled. Well, on Thursday I'll stand humbled.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-05-25 23:50:51
I'm playing catch up tonight. Dang... there was a lot of CATCHIN' UP to do, too. Glad to hear you talked to Norma and everything is copacetic (or however the hell you spell it.) I hate working in a limbo situation where you just don't know where you stand, but you suspect you stand knee deep and without a shovel! (Whether or not your position assumption is correct.)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group