ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-19 ... 5:37 p.m.

previous - next

I am SO tired!

So I met theratqueen at Rebecca's last night. We had a good time listening to the music, and chatting about a lot of things. We finally went our separate ways about 10.. I came home, and instead of going to bed, I played a little pogo. So of course, I really didn't want to be at work at 7 this morning. Cripes!

I decided to sleep late and skip the coffee, since I had a Diet Pepsi to drink at work. It was sad. I was so tired, that I was just dragging by 1. I might need to get two sodas for those early days when I'm out the night before.

I worked with Blue today, and while she was a bit bossy, she wasn't as bad as she has been, since she's starting to hear things other people are saying about her (not me!). Dork boy complained to someone that she's a bitch, and that someone just happens to be Blue's friend! Of course, Blue found out about it, so now Dork boy will not be happy when he works outside, and Blue will make sure of that!

The other guy from last week who left early and was only helpful with the attractive females will not be given cashier hours in garden any more. Norma wants someone out there who will work.

We had a good mix of people who worked outside in garden today, and we all seemed to have a lot of fun. The customers were enjoying themselves, too. Plus we had seeds on sale for half price, and all the plantlings (herbs and veggies) were all half price, too. And they sold really fast! It wouldn't surprise me if we sell out of tomatoes and some of the herbs by tomorrow. There were only 2 basil plants when I left.. so I KNOW those will be gone.

Then when I got off work I drove out to one of the places I got some of the videos from. She had come across some VHS tape storage things and thought I might like them. I do, they just don't fit where I would like to put them, but I can work that out. The five little storage things hold 90 tapes, so I can get a good number of the ones I have in them. I don't plan on keeping all the tapes I got. As I go through them, I am picking out the ones I know I will never watch again.

I came back and stopped at Rebecca's again, because I left my book there last night. Good thing I had just started it and I didn't really miss it. Much. But it was sitting where I left it, so I just picked it up and left.

So I'm just going to veg tonight. It was cooler than I thought it would be in my apartment, and since it was about 80 here today, that's a good thing. I don't forsee me being awake much past 8ish...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

LA - 2009-04-20 02:00:09
A nice kind of tired though. I am loving the peace and all over "ahhhh..." feeling I hear in your words. It's wonderful. ~LA
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-20 14:23:35
Sorry I couldn't meet up with you guys!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-20 14:28:58
In spite of being tired, it sounds like you had a good day..... oooh, some people have not learned about gossiping at work yet, have they? It always seems to cause more trouble in the long run......as you never know who is friends with whom...
-------------------------------
Bornearly - 2009-04-20 20:18:46
The roof looks good, fortunately. It's new-ish also. Makes up for the windows, which ALL have to be recaulked, scraped, sanded, and in most cases, pried back open. Almost all of them were painted shut! Can you imagine?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group