ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-27 ... 8:20 p.m.

previous - next

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

*BURP* I might not eat again. Ohhhh I ate way too much, but the food was so good I didn't want to stop.

Thanksgiving at Poolagirl's house was the most fun I've had on Thanksgiving in many, many years. Amy, you were right. I laughed so hard playing word games after we ate that I think I pulled a muscle. It will take me a while to relax!

There was a great mix of people tonight, and I am thankful today to be able to say they are all my friends. And that's about all I can say, because the food is taking its toll, and putting me to sleep.

**************************************

One person commented on yesterday's post:

And I will tell you how many items I have because you are capable of making a mistake:):) Yes?

Yes. I have made mistakes counting, so whenever I count what the customer has, I always ask, "You have 17 of these, right?" If they agree, that's what I charge them for. If they disagree, we recount it together. I always double check it with them.

I have had customers get angry that I count after they've informed me of what they have, and my reply to that is that I don't want to overcharge or undercharge, just in case one of us was wrong. It all works out...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Rattus Regina - 2008-11-28 05:18:30
Happy Turkey Day! I can only imagine how fun it was at the Cap'n's...she knows how to put on a great time!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-11-28 05:18:34
So glad you had a wonderful day! Thank you for being my friend!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-11-28 09:44:12
Lawks!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-11-28 13:12:35
Heh heh. I tried to warn ya! So glad you all had so much fun...and for kickin everyone's arse!
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-11-28 17:19:59
I'm glad you had a great Thanksgiving.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-28 19:06:13
so you are the one who overate....I knew someone would. Glad to hear that you had such a great day...I am sure it was only surpassed by Tombstone!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group