ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-31 ... 7:29 p.m.

previous - next

Gotta get cleaning...

So I left early this morning to make sure I got to work on time. There was a marathon today, and a lot of the streets were closed, so I wasn't sure how long it would take me to get to work. I was scheduled at 10, and the traffic was so light that I got to work at 9:30. They let me punch in and start early (I was supposed to work at 10) so that meant I got out a half hour earlier. Woot!

I was in garden.. and since Etta was a no-call, no-show, they had Dork boy out there, too. Blue got sick during her break, and went home, so it was a good thing I was there, but none of us who stayed were at all happy with Dork boy today. He took a 55-minute lunch, and a 30-minute break. I got on his case about it, and I'm not sure if I will relay it to Norma, since she had told me he would never be scheduled out there in the first place. She wasn't there today, and I don't think the other HCs knew that. So the day wasn't all that pleasant. The sun never came out, either. I sure hope the weather improves next week for Kid. I don't remember it being this way last year when I first moved.

So I didn't mess around when it was time to leave, and came right home to vacuum, and clean the spots on the carpet that the workers left a couple months ago when they fixed my kitchen floor. I still need to do the dishes, and clean the bathroom, but I think I can manage that before Kid gets here. If I can just tear myself away from the computer.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-06-01 08:06:17
It's called June Gloom, and it happens every year. It's worse on the coast, even 5-6 miles in it's much better. Happy cleaning, see ya Thursday!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-01 18:09:52
How can you stand the excitement, your daughter and her friend coming and Casa Rosie too. I expect to hear stories....
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-06-02 02:27:25
WOO! I hope you have a fantastic time with Kid AND Rosie!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group