ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-03 ... 8:25 p.m.

previous - next

Tired and cranky

I went to the party last night, and had ONE twenty-ounce beer. I was home and in bed by midnight, but all day today I felt like I hadn't got enough sleep. I slept until 8 this morning, by the way.

I ran an errand to the post office this morning (C, it was for you!) and then went to work. I was in returns, even though I was scheduled on the front end. Since I was kind of tired, I was also a bit cranky. I am able to recognize what the problem is and keep it under control though, but there was plenty to make me cranky, even without being tired.

Lately Fed, a female cashier, has been working 5 hours in returns. She is SLOW, although I think if she concentrated on work, she would be fine. She tends to putz, in order to leave the work for others. If she knows there are customers in line, she takes her time cleaning up from the last customer.

Today a man was just replacing a light bulb, so we did an "even exchange". We took the one that didn't work, and gave him a good one in return. I had sent the man back for the bulb, but Fed was the one who actually made the exchange. Since he had first been my customer, she left the old bulb for me to mark and process. Even though she was doing nothing. Everyone else would have just processed it themselves.

Then I went to look for something, and while I was gone, she decided to leave the area, even though she was the only one there, and stand by the door to greet. A customer came in through the gated entrance, and was waiting with no one there. She had no clue, although Vera set her straight on not leaving returns with no one in it.

Fed loves to stand and greet, because it isn't at all difficult, and you don't have to think at all. I detest greeting, and think it's a waste of my time.

Just before Fed left for the day, a lady came in with a HUGE flat cart of stuff. Over $1,000 worth, to be exact. It took me 37 minutes to ring her up... that's a long time for one transaction! By the time I was done, I had only 15 minutes to punch out for lunch, so two of the head cashiers put all the stuff in the department bins for me. Heh. That was easy!

That was about all the excitement I had today though. I'm kind of glad... I'm too tired for much more. Bedtime isn't far off.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-08-04 03:58:30
37 minutes for one transaction??? Geez. Was she buying enough to build a house?? LOL
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-08-04 11:46:10
Yay for packages in the mail! I'm sorry you had a crabby Monday. Hopefully today will be better. ;o)
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2009-08-04 14:21:55
Man, it's people like Fed that really chap my ass. Why can't people just do their jobs?
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-04 17:28:35
Just another little slice of heaven as an old acquaintance used to tell me. Hope you had a relaxing evening and got some sleep too.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group