ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-30 ... 8:36 p.m.

previous - next

Training, day 1

Hmmm. I think poolagirl won't ever let me guest post for her again... unless I promise not to post any pictures of her. Heh. It was fun, but I'm glad she is back to posting again. No one can take her place.

So today I went to work and spent four hours training... using computer training programs. At one point my eyes were crossing because it was making me sleepy. And I had to wear headphones. Not earbuds, but large headphones that made my ears hot and sore. I was glad I only had to do four hours of it. That was enough!

Then it was back home, change my clothes, stop at the museum to drop off some mail and the rent to my landlord, and on to Poolie's house. It's almost empty... there are only a few boxes left downstairs, and only hanging clothes upstairs. I swept Poolie's room and the steps, and half the living room. We loaded up the cars one at a time, and then stopped for lemonade that I made (last night) from the lemons from Poolie's trees. I am looking forward to lemon meringue pie!

There's always a highlight to every day. Today's was getting Poolie's old bed frame out of her room and down to the garage. It's old, and didn't want to fold up, and I just couldn't see taking it down the steps of her house without breaking something (like an ankle or arm) and I might have sort of suggested we just "accidentally" drop it off Poolie's patio and then from there haul it off to the shed Poolie planned to put it in.

So that's what we did. Sort of. Accidentally, you understand. It didn't hurt the bed frame at all, just kind of broke one of the bricks that it fell on. It was a small brick, anyway. And you know, it was rather fun letting it fall. Ummm Accidentally, of course.

We went out and picked it up, then dragged it to the shed, and plopped it in there, laughing the entire way. We decided to take some big sheets of plywood that their "professional" movers left. No one is real sure what they were professional at, cause it sure wasn't moving!

Then Poolie, Roomie and I split up. I took my carload of stuff to their new place, Poolie went to the grocery store and Roomie stayed to finish up a couple things. By the time Poolie got to the new place, my car was unloaded. By the time Roomie got there, Poolie's car was unloaded, so it worked out pretty well.

Poolie made supper for us, and we ate outside on their patio. It was nice and cool out there, and we all had margaritas and just relaxed. I came home after that, and I'm sure Poolie and Roomie are probably still working on emptying boxes and putting things away. Or not.

I'm taking a nice cool shower and then hopping into bed with a good book. No work for me tomorrow! Woot! I can help Poolie and Roomie finish moving! The best thing is, I have Wednesday off too.... so I can have one day of doing nothing before I have to go back to computer training lessons and hot ears.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-07-01 04:04:07
Thank goodness you didn't take a picture of me losing my shorts in the kitchen! I told you they didn't fit right!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-01 04:49:47
It sounds like Poolie and company were lucky to have you there. But glad for everyone's sake that the moving is now OVER for a while!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-07-01 12:06:27
I tell ya, I completely understand those kind of little "accidents". Nod nod, wink wink.
-------------------------------
Sbellem - 2008-07-01 12:07:31
You sound so much happier since your move!!!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-07-01 14:20:48
You mean you DIDN'T take a picture of Poolie losing her shorts??!! What is up with that???
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-07-01 17:23:49
How lucky Poolie and Roomie are that they have a lemon tree and a freind who loves to bake and make lemony treats. You will all be so sick of moving after this won't you?
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-01 17:26:00
Awww man!! Poolie lost her shorts and you have no evidence of it??? Hahaha... just kidding. I am so envious of those fresh lemons!! You're making my mouth water. Heh.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-07-01 20:46:11
Wow, I was gone a few days and your life has changed again!. Glad you are loving Home Depot so far and it sounds like you will be working into a great place to settle. glad you were able to help your friends out too. You must be loving this new life....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group