ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-29 ... 5:32 p.m.

previous - next

Saturday in the sun

I had to work at 6 this morning. Hard to believe I used to work even earlier every day. I sure don't like getting up that early!!!

But once I was there, I could find things to do to keep busy, and the time went pretty fast. It was pretty busy this morning too.

I got sent out into the tree lot this afternoon. It sounds like a punishment, doesn't it? I acually enjoyed it, though, since the sun was nice and warm, and it was fairly busy. Lots of people with kids getting trees today!

I'm amazed at what people will spend on a cut tree that will be thrown out and recycled (hopefully) at the end of the season... Although, our best sellers are the 3' to 5' trees that are only $21.99. They aren't as small as they sound, and if you don't have high ceilings, it's not that bad of a tree.

I just loved being out in the sunshine, and getting paid for it. Plus I got 15 minutes of OT because my replacement was late getting back from lunch. It seems to me that the head cashiers are noticing that kind of thing a bit more lately... yesterday they were looking for one of the cashiers who is a bit of a wanderer when she's not on the front line. (I know it sounds like a war zone, some days it is!)

I came home, then left again to do a little grocery shopping. I planned out the rest of the week, and the fun things Kid and I are going to do after she gets here. I will be working half the time she's here, but at least they are early shifts and she will probably be sleeping late anyway. Heh.

Man, I'm tired. Too tired to make anything for supper. I'm sure I'll be hitting the sack early tonight!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Katherine - 2008-11-30 03:15:20
You won NaNoWriMo??? That's so great!!! You haven't even been talking about it, you clever novel writer woman, you! I'm so proud, I often start but never finish--yay for you for doing both!
-------------------------------
Melanie - 2008-11-30 07:22:31
I'm curious if you think you worked harder back in the grocery store or at the Depot of Home? Seems like the DOH items would be much more awkward and heavy to handle every day, but then again you did some serious batches of cooking that were probably heavy, too.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-30 19:44:24
That sounds like a great way to work....like I said before...sunshine and being outside. Hope you get rested up so you can really enjoy when the Kid visits....how could you not?
-------------------------------
fightn4life - 2008-11-30 20:57:31
Thnaks for your note...it is worth checking with people that have already been published. So glad you had a nice day in the garden department...I would love to work out side on sunny days. Sandyz
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group