ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-18 ... 3:50 p.m.

previous - next

Projects, projects

A most pleasant day off! But I wonder why, when I have a day off, I always wake up so early? I was up at 6! Oh well, I can get more done that way. I had my laundry finished by 10, and there was plenty of it! I wanted to wait until today to do it, so I wouldn't have to do any next week while Kid is here. I sure hate to waste my time doing laundry!!

Once that was done, I went to the Depot of Home and picked up my paycheck! Woot! I forgot to look at the schedule for the week after next, but really, I'm not making any plans, so it doesn't much matter, and the schedule will still be hanging tomorrow. I sure hope I see my name on it for lots of hours!

I bought some solution yesterday to try to get the cat smell out of my green rocker. If it works, I can get a cover for it, and I will have another chair for my living room. I also bought some febreeze, because the parts of it that don't smell like cat sure smell like smoke. I'm sure I can use the febreeze on other things, just in case I have to get rid of the chair.

I also made a freecycle coup today, in acquiring a queen size redwood frame for my bed! Woot! I have no headboard for it right now, and the only problem with that is pillows fall down between the bed and the wall, and it's really hard to move the bed. Plus at my last house, the wall behind the bed always seemed to be dirty... so this will solve that problem, and make my room look a bit more complete. I'm picking it up tomorrow morning!

I did little odds and ends around here today and I have one more project... detangling two small wind chime sets that managed to twine around each other in the box. I also have to hunt for my scotch tape. I used it last night, but where in the heck did I put it? And there's no one else here to blame it's disappearance on...

Two more days before Kid and Winnie get here! I just have to clean the bathroom and kitchen, and vacuum. None of that should take very long, since the carpeting here was new when I moved in.. and I haven't been in the living room that much. Plus I have three days to do it, but typically, it will all wait until Monday morning. They should be here by 11, and I can't wait! Woot!!

And a sad farewell to a fellow blogger, yarnsmith, who is ceasing to blog on a regular basis due to events in her life that require her blogging time. We will all miss you!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-07-18 23:48:05
Of course, you know that "Mr Nobody" probably moved along with you! I know that I have one at my house, even with the children gone!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-19 04:51:57
Good going on the bed frame. Sometimes you can get some AMAZING deals on Freecycle and Craigslist!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-07-19 11:47:56
i am up at 4 am on a daily basis, and even when its a day off, im up at 4 am! its good to keep it that way, so when you HAVE to get up to go to work, you can.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-19 14:31:28
Congrats on the excellent Freecycle score!!! We still do not have a headboard for our bed; we never have. Our room was too small in WA to have one, and we still haven't gotten around to getting one. Methinks I need to check out the Freecycle!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group