ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-05 ... 6:50 p.m.

previous - next

Officially on vacation!

Not much unusual happened today at work. The schedule went up, and of course, I only have 24 hours. But by the end of the day, I'd managed to get another 8. I know I could pay my bills on 32 hours per week, just not 24. So it will work. I will make it.

Kid picked me up at 2:30, and I was off! SIX DAYS without having to go to work. I haven't had this much time off in one block for ages... unless you count the time right after I moved, but those days were filled with job hunting, so they weren't really play days. This is for play.

Tomorrow Kid and I are going down to Seaport Village. There are a lot of shops there, and we can just wander around, shop, and enjoy the weather. I am looking forward to it!

Kid's friend is not coming to meet her, which is a bummer in a way, but in a way, it's not. Because she's not coming, Kid and I can take a day next week to cross the border into Mexico. Her friend doesn't have a passport, so she wouldn't be able to go with us, meaning that we would have had to go today after work. But since she's not coming, we have a whole day to spend in Mexico. If we don't like the first place we cross the border, we can go on to the next one near Yuma. That's exciting, too. Gotta love shopping!

We are watching Slumdog Millionaire. Both of us have seen it a couple of times, but it's well worth watching again. Maybe we'll have time for Mama Mia, too!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

1 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-06-07 06:35:22
Wish I could have spent more days playing too, but at least I had Thursday with all of you! Have fun in Mexico!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group