ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-03 ... 7:38 p.m.

previous - next

Everything is done, just waiting for Kid

Long day at work today. I was inside all day, which isn't a problem for me. I am just glad I have a job that's giving me plenty of hours. Being inside, I see more customers and take in more money, and that's always fun!

I saw a lot of $100 bills today, probably about 8 or 9. That's not a problem, except we've been getting a bunch of counterfeit ones, so I have to carefully check to see if they are real, and I'm always worried I'm going to miss one. I got an old one today from a customer, without the strip in it, and without the color changing numbers. I didn't want to OK the bill myself, so I asked the head cashier what she thought. I thought it was OK but just wanted her opinion. She OKd it too. I just like passing the buck (no pun intended) on the responsibility of OKing money.

The customer wasn't real happy about it, but I explained about the fakes, and apologized for making him wait. He and the guy in line behind him had been taking bets on whether or not I would apologize for the wait. Heh.

It's been busy, busy, busy. I love it.

I worked at 9 today, which means I left my house earlier than normal to beat the traffic rush that starts at 8:30. I can be past that if I leave at least 10 minutes early, but then I get to work earlier than normal. Today I took a drive around the Depot to look for a laundromat.

I had all my dirty laundry in the car. I needed to do it either tonight or tomorrow morning, and I didn't want to have to rush tomorrow. Tomorrow is for relaxing. So after work, to avoid the rush hour traffic, I went to a laundromat a couple blocks from the Depot and while my clothes were washing and drying, I went to the Mexican restaurant and got some food and then to the 7-11 and got coffee. By the time my laundry was done, the traffic jam was gone, and I had a nice leisurely ride home. Yay!

Now I can just chill for the rest of the night. I don't have to worry about supper, and all my laundry is clean and put away. I only have a few things left to do in the house before Kid gets here and I should have plenty of time for it tomorrow.

Plus, tomorrow is breakfast with Big Sister! Woot!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

l\'empress - 2008-12-04 05:36:14
Clever girl, getting the traffic patterns to work *for you.* How nice that you don't have to factor other people in when you have errans.
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-12-04 10:52:09
i had my dup key for my new[ish] car made at the Depot on wednesday. i almost went ou to the garden area or to look for the trees [not in front] to ask if i could take a picture for you... of the workers[' backs - no faces] in 35F-40F and coates. just to give a visual of what you could have :> nut i chickened out.

the cashier was working really fast and i wound up the last in line. when she got to me, i told her to catch her breath! she was very pleasant. [i need to go online with my receipt and win that gift card!]
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-12-04 13:27:25
I wish for you a most splendiferous time with Kid!! Woot!!
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-12-04 15:54:29
I just love your positive and upbeat attitude. Enjoy Kid.
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2008-12-04 16:50:32
I didn't realize there were so many fake $100 bills out there!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-04 17:55:13
We are still "dealing" with the countertops here and our Depot of Home salesman is such a nice man. He is more upset with the countertop people who are making them than we are at this point. Anyhow, "I" am going to win the gift card because "I" already went online. Wishful thinking, I know. Enjoy your day off
-------------------------------
Ing - 2008-12-04 19:03:10
I do the same thing with the bills. I would hold it up to the light to make sure they were real. Don't they have one of those pens that change the color? I hope you have a relaxing day.
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-12-05 01:08:23
Have a great visit with Big Sister and with Kid!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group