ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-09 ... 5:58 p.m.

previous - next

More waiting, and a new do!

I had a really hard time waking up this morning. I woke up about 7, decided it was too early for a day off, and I went back to sleep. I woke up about 8, which should have been enough, but I had a really hard time opening my eyes! I just wanted to keep them closed, but I couldn't get back to sleep. So I got up anyway, and got myself some coffee. Then it wasn't so hard to keep my eyes open. Heh.

I had today off, and I did have things planned. I did my laundry.. I was going to repot some of my cactus into the bowl I bought the other day, but I forgot to buy potting soil, so I guess I will do that tomorrow.

I got my hair done again today. It was getting long enough that it was tangling in my necklace and hanging in my eyes. I just hate that! So Joanie cut it nice and short, and now I feel all summery and stuff.

Photobucket

After that, I went to the Depot of Home ( a different one) and bought a big bag of cactus soil. By that time, it was mid-afternoon, and I no longer had the ambition to pot any plants.

I played around for a while, and then decided that since I missed my BK yesterday, I would go today. I splurged and got an entire meal and it was quite delicious! Tomorrow will be my work at home day except for putting gas in my car. The prices are going down daily, so I'm just going to wait until tomorrow to fill up the car.

I've gotten one of the puzzles I picked up put together, but it was missing about four pieces. Nothing like searching for a piece that ends up missing! The one I am working on now also seems to have several pieces missing. There are at least FOUR edge pieces gone, and more on the interior. I will need to find a store that has the puzzles I want... although it might be easier to just get them online. I missed a 7500 piece puzzle that was on freecycle, darn it! That would have kept me busy for a while!

So..... one more day off, and then it's back to work. We haven't done the HC interviews, because there are 2 openings, and she needs (per company policy) 3 people to interview per position. That says something, doesn't it? That there aren't 6 out of the 200+ people in the store who are interested in the job?? I'm still on the "wait and see" mode for that. There are always fewer jobs available during the summer because of all the students looking for work. Maybe September wouldn't be a bad time to check things out. Still more waiting...

And I'll leave you all with this video for a short bit of entertainment...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Kathy - 2009-07-10 02:35:04
Nice 'do!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-07-10 11:58:30
Pretty, pretty hair! ~LA
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-07-10 14:01:21
Funny video. And catus soil? I never knew there was such a thing.
-------------------------------
joanie - 2009-07-10 14:08:10
Hey, you look good, if I do say so myself.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-10 18:52:42
I like the new 'do. Don't you wish you had an extra steering wheel and you could do that to some of those crazy drivers? LOL
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group