ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-03 ... 8:39 p.m.

previous - next

A weird Monday

Thank you all for the birthday wishes and cards!

I worked all day in returns, and I must say, it was a hell of a crazy day. Is there a full moon? Cause the customers were just plain weird today. One lady brought in two lights, in boxes I had never seen before. When she pulled out her receipt, it was from Lowe's. I had to tell her I couldn't return it, that "this is Home Depot" and that she was in the wrong store. Cripes! Well, at least I got a good laugh out of that!!

And one guy who brought a whole bunch of junk in and told me it was all on receipts, when only one or two things were, and half of his stuff wasn't even ours. He also had two different kinds of plants that he had no receipt for, so I didn't mess around, I just sent him back home with his dead plants. Yes, people return dead plants, we have a 1 year guarantee, but they HAVE to have their receipt.

I also had a customer who I think was homeless, and I'm guessing he found a bag with a receipt and something in it, so he brought it in. He was VERY upset that the money went back to the credit card, and that he wasn't getting store credit or cash. I just had a feeling about that one....

Then there was the man who told me his better half bought the stuff, and when I asked if SHE paid for it with the card, he said "Well, it's a HE, and he has his own cards". Cripes. Talk about putting my foot in my mouth. I quickly apologized for that one!

I was so busy with customers, that by the time I went to lunch, the returns area was full of returned stuff. No one from the separate departments came to get anything, so it all just piled up. Returns is NOT a big area, and the returned stuff gets put into a shopping cart, or a little bin if it's a smaller department. We called them to ask them to come and get their stuff, but they didn't.

And then we have big flat carts full of lumber, and doors, and big mirrors and stuff. It was getting hard to move around. There were a few carts with some big stuff in it, and finally we kind of got it cleaned up, and then May came along and paged for everyone to come and get their stuff from returns. What a pain in the butt!

But now I'm home, and had a nice birthday meal. Last year, the ex cooked me supper, and then left to go out, and I stayed home. So today isn't much different from last year. At least I had a good time yesterday, thanks to Poolie!

I need to get to bed a little earlier tonight, so I can be at the polls early. I'm voting in a garage in my neighborhood, close enough to walk. Woot!! Vote early, and vote often! Heh!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

liz - 2008-11-04 06:53:16
Happy Birthday!!!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-11-04 12:21:32
Oh, Cocoa... I am *so* sorry that I missed your birthday. I really hope that it was good for you. I wish you all the many blessing that the world has to offer to you. ~hugs~
-------------------------------
Fi - 2008-11-04 14:27:19
Glad your birthday was not too dreary
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-11-04 15:25:46
At least Obama might be a belated birthday gift, eh?
-------------------------------
artgnome - 2008-11-04 15:45:57
I'm glad to hear you had a nice birthday. Many happy returns...heh.
-------------------------------
G - 2008-11-04 17:47:25
Oh shit, I missed your birthday?? I'm sorry... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2008-11-04 23:15:13
Glad you were able to celebrate your birthday in good company this year! I know what you mean about the full moon thing, its amazing how many strange questions, etc you get when there is a full moon! Enjoy your nice weather, we are unseasonably warm, in the low 70's! I'm sure it won't last. Take care!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group