ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-11 ... 8:47 p.m.

previous - next

Working with some cool cats

Very nice day here today. It was warm in the sun, but not too warm... just right. It did get a bit cool when the sun went down, but at least for me, it was still Tshirt weather. Just on the very edge of that though....

There were people in the Depot today with leather jackets on. My god, what will they wear in winter? I'm still curious as to how cold it will actually be.

I worked until 8PM, those are my garden hours. I worked with the same people out there who I normally work with on the weekends, and we had a great time. We all have the same work ethic, and so we all like (and dislike) the same people. That can make things interesting!

I did a lot of sweeping tonight, like I normally do when I'm out in the garden. It keeps me busy and entertained, but I realize that's why the right side of my back hurts when I go home at night.. just from the way I stand, and the way I move when I sweep. At least one of the garden "associates" told me tonight that he appreciates the sweeping I do, and that he does mention it to the bosses. Yay!

We stopped to chat for a few minutes about the cats who live out in the garden area. They catch all the rodents that try to live out there, but these are some pretty big, feral cats and the mice and rats don't stand a chance. The alpha male is a really large cat, and I am guessing he weighs about 13 pounds or so... maybe even a bit more. The other two are a bit smaller, but not by much. The Depot does "unofficially" feed them dry cat food, and I have had customers bring food in for them, too. They aren't hungry!

I've ordered a couple of books from Half.com, and they are starting to come in. Hooray for lots to read!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

boxx9000 - 2008-10-12 04:03:30
Are they ORANGE cats????
-------------------------------
boxx9000 - 2008-10-12 04:19:16
ORANGE as in everything at Home of Depot is ORANGE, no? I still own about 30K in stock. I'm afraid to look at it right now.I miss my Spicoli cat, except for the peeing on toasters part.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-10-12 06:25:49
Good deal on the cats :) Whatever it takes to keep the rodent population under control. And I know what you mean about the temperatures. It turned off cool here - highest it got was into the 70's today. My kids were fussing about how chilly it was, lol. They were digging out jackets and chances are I'll grab a sweater to wear to work Monday morning, myself. But not a heavy coat - that's overkill, lol.
-------------------------------
Michele - 2008-10-12 10:04:37
that was funny about the cats being Depot Orange.... we had a lot of cats hanging around at work but the main manager there wasn't happy about it because he worried about disease, etc and had animal control come and get them.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-10-12 10:07:26
Eeeeek! Cats! Now my sister will never go to Home Depot!
-------------------------------
beanie - 2008-10-12 15:10:06
eh they hide pretty well, and they stay only in the garden...
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-10-12 17:56:46
I love the idea of the Orange cats at Home Depot. Around here, some group would get all uptight about the possibility that their precious child would get scratched and have them removed..... So....I was thinking....want to trade some books? I am bringing some paperbacks to read on the way and would love to give them to someone who would enjoy them.
-------------------------------
onewetleg - 2008-10-12 19:12:10
It's great when you can live somewhere where it's a great day when it's cold enough and you can finally wear that new sweater! Woo Hoo!
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2008-10-12 20:01:26
Have the powers that be (or the employees) considered trapping the cats and making sue they get spayed or neutered? I would think that there's a humane trap there in the store that y'all could borrow! it would be better for the cats . . .
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group