ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-28 ... 7:26 p.m.

previous - next

Worked today instead of a day off

I was supposed to have today off, but about 8:45, the phone rang, and it was the Depot wanting me to come in and work. Apparently three people called in sick, and it was definitely understaffed! I ended up spending my whole day in returns (Yippee!) so at least I enjoyed working. Well, I always enjoy working, I just like returns the best.

I was supposed to have lunch with Poolie, and go to a seminar with her, which I couldn't do. That was the only bummer about having to work today. Maybe I can reschedule lunch for Friday, unless they will give me 8 hours of OT. Fat chance of that!

Since I started at 9:30, and left work at 6, the traffic was much lighter going past downtown than it is leaving work at 5:30. Another plus to working today; Friday was 9-5:30, and now I don't have to work it at all.

I know I returned some things today that I really thought had been stolen, but since the regular returns person was there, she told me that there wasn't much I could do but return it. It goes on the person's return record, so he won't be able to do that again, but it sucks to have to hand out $700 of store credit. And as always, I learned new things today in returns. Always.

So I didn't get done the packing I had planned for today, but I can do that on Friday. I didn't do any last night either, but instead, I cleaned my oven. I don't plan on using it any more before I move, so since it was warm, it was a good time to work on it. And now it's done.

May is coming over Friday to look at the place, and see if she's still interested in renting. That means I have to clean on Friday, along with packing and organizing things. Hopefully I can get most of the kitchen done, and finish up a few things that are in the living room. With May maybe eager to get in here, that will be a good way to get moved out in a hurry.

And one more thing.. I got a compliment from a coworker today about how good of a job I do when I work in the garden area. I was really kind of surprised, thinking it was all about the sweeping I do, but she said no, that just in general the garden people like me being out there. That was nice to hear.

OK, I suppose I should get something done around here.. maybe. I still have tomorrow morning off to get a bunch of stuff done too. I'm excited to move, but dreading some of it... like moving the computer and food and those kinds of things. Oh well, it will work.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

l\'empress - 2009-01-29 15:01:33
Good to know that other people learn what we already knew -- that you are truly a nice person as well as a good worker.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-01-29 15:34:41
You are the most energetic person I know! You make me tired and ashamed of my laziness. ;o)
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2009-01-29 22:44:23
Moving is a biotch, but once you're settled in your new place, youi'll be glad you did it.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-29 23:22:40
Those compliments just keep on coming in.....that's great! So, having Friday off means you will be busy but at least you will also have Sunday off so you will still start the moving process. I am sure you don't like the disorganization but it won't be long and you will be settled in again.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group