ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-16 ... 5:40 p.m.

previous - next

Working at the museum

Finally, I had a day off. I worked the past six days in a row. I'm sure being tired didn't help me think yesterday. Oh well, that was yesterday.

Today was Pogo day so I played a few rounds of Pogo before I got in my car and headed out. I went to the museum, because Bossman had called me. He normally doesn't call unless he has work for me to do, but when I got there, he was in a meeting and I had errands to run, so I went and did that first.

I picked up a computer monitor from Freecycle, just in case. The last time my monitor went out, it sucked. I do have a laptop I can use, but I like the desktop better for typing, and since it was free, I figured it wouldn't hurt to have a spare.

By the time I got to the museum, Bossman was available. He wanted a list of members with emails. His project is to email most of the members a newsletter once a month, instead of direct snail mail, which can be costly. I got his list for him, proofread the email, made a few changes, and fixed a few things he had been puzzling over, and by the time he got back to his office, we were ready to mail. Woot!

Bossman was quite pleased. I love it when the boss is happy!

He let me play a racing game on the XBox in his office. He told me I was in second place. I'm not sure if that's true or not. I hit the wall on my first turn, and I was jamming on the gas hard enough that I slid the pedals forward, and had to slide down in my chair just to floor it again. I have plans for next time!

Poolie gave me some of her chunky snot in a bowl tapioca pudding. I'm not a fan of pudding with lumps, but it was sweet and chewy. It sort of had a light coffee flavor, but nothing really strong. Yeah, sure, I'll have more.

So even though it was my off day, I spent most of it working. That's ok, it wasn't strenuous, and I had nothing else important to do. I have a short day tomorrow (Yay!) and then I'm off again on Pay Day Friday. I will have to go pick up my check because my direct deposit isn't effective yet. Soon though, I hope!

I have a few more things to do to get the house ready for Kid and Winnie. It's fun to think of things to do with them.. there is so much in San Diego!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-07-17 01:30:04
Don't we ALL work on our days off?? I tend to work at home, though sometimes I'm on the run, too. We women are like that, for good, bad or indifferent.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-17 03:48:18
Woooooo! That sounds awesome, how you're doing such great things for Bossman. Plus getting to play XBox... that sounds like too much fun. Ha ha. I hope you have an easy and stress-free day at work tomorrow!!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-07-17 10:44:28
Pogo... wow. I haven't played that in like forever. I should play at least occasionally since I *am* paying for a subscription. Oh how I miss the days of playing mostly all day long, esp with Sis while we chatted on the phone (at times). Xbox? Hmm... I'm trying to picture a "middle-aged" woman banking a hard turn against the wall on a video game. Cuz ya know that you're not just sitting still while ya do it!!! LOL!
-------------------------------
fifi - 2008-07-18 01:17:28
You are totally rockin', Beanie! XOFifi
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group