ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-03 ... 8:25 p.m.

previous - next

At least I got my coffee this morning

I got up early and hung around having my coffee and bagel, and decided it was time to take a shower and get going. It was still only 9ish, and I didn't work until 1:30, so after my shower and getting dressed, I put a bunch of stuff in the car and headed off to my new place.

While I was there, I thought I would text bluesleepy and when I looked at my phone, I realized that work had called me. I listened to my voice mail, and they wanted me to come in at 10! Dang, it was already after 10 when I got the message.

So I called, told them I could get there by 11, and went in. Much better than working at 1:30, but I didn't get much put away in my new place like I wanted to, and now, after work, I'm too tired. Oh well, it worked out ok anyway, because I can get to bed a bit earlier, and get up earlier tomorrow. I have lots to do!

I was on the front end all day, and it was busy. There really weren't many cashiers there, so I didn't get bored.. and most of the customers were in good moods, so it was actually fun. I just love days like today.

And in the midst of being busy and hectic, one of the cashiers disappeared, as is his habit. He disappeared enough that they had to page him to find him. I overheard two of the head cashiers discussing this, and they were saying that they were sick of continually hunting him down, and I thought I heard them say they wanted to get rid of him. Do people never learn? He's the same guy I had to "babysit" when I was out in garden a week or two ago. Duh! Get a clue!!

Anyway... I worked until 7:30, then walked over to Ralph's to get some creamer for my coffee, and found on their reduced rack... Nestle chocolate chips, one pound bags for $1!! I bought a whole bunch, since the use-by date is December of 2010. I don't care why they are marking them down, I was glad to buy them! Yum! I might need to bake some cookies or make some candy when I get to my new place.

I got a letter in the mail from the research company.. I didn't qualify for the toenail fungus study, so they sent me a check for $100 anyway. Bummer. Oh well, it was an easy $100. And it's not like I can't use that money.. hee hee. There are lots of things I need for the new place!

Not much else happening...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

Cosmic - 2009-02-04 05:22:12
It sounds like things are going really well. I hope they can the hide-a-guy. That could mean more hours for you. Fancy Nancy is doing well. Her leaves are nice and shiny and she listens to me talk when I water her. She says hi.
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-02-04 06:06:40
Mmm...chocolate. I'm not allowed to eat it right now, but you could always make chocolate covered strawberries out of some of your great Nestle find.
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-02-04 15:08:00
That sounds like the "good" research company, which pays you for your time regardless of whether you qualify for a survey. They'll probably continue to contact you for anything they think you might do. Not that I'm not interested, but I finally had to tell them I'm not eligible for any research any more.
-------------------------------
golfwidow - 2009-02-04 15:15:00
For some reason, I feel the need to congratulate you on not qualifying for a toe-fungus study.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-02-04 15:36:05
Yeah....that toe fungus congrats does feel kind of weird.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-04 19:03:00
well, earning $100 for having toe nail problem sounds.....well, it's $100 you didn't have before. You are getting called in by the Depot of Home quite a bit...I think that speaks well for the possibility of full-time work. Good luck with the move tomorrow, I know you are looking forward to it. And chocolate chips for $1/lb. Life can't get much better than that!!!!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-02-04 19:14:46
For toenail fungus, try Vicks-vaporub--the smell is strong and the fungi hate it--it might be good that you didn't get in that study since those drugs can be pretty hard on the body--Great job on those chips--keep them cool and they will last a long time.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-02-05 00:03:20
Good deal on the $100, though not so much on the toe fungus. Hopefully you can get that part out of the way shortly on your own. Another home remedy - soak your foot/feet in bleach water. I know someone who did that and killed a case of athlete's foot that absolutely nothing else would eliminate.
-------------------------------
mz. em - 2009-03-05 03:15:10
Wow, magick money.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group