ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-12 ... 6:24 p.m.

previous - next

Starting off slow...

I had to work early this morning, at 7:30. I decided to leave early, since I was ready to go early, and if I get involved in something here, I take the chance of being late. So early it was. I realized halfway to the freeway that I left my phone at home, but since I only can use it for the clock feature, it wasn't that big of a deal.

I got to work really early, and just sat in the break room until it was time to punch in. I was happy to find out that I was in the garden area all day! Woot! It was cool out there, and there was a nice breeze blowing all morning. The other people were wearing long sleeves, but it was just perfect for me!

For about the first half hour, I was out there alone. My second customer bought about $30 worth of stuff, and gave me a $100 bill. Since my first customer had used his debit card to pay, that meant I had to give the second one most of my till to give him change. I only start with $40 in $5 bills, and $40 in $1 bills, so he got all my fives, and about half my ones.

I sent that $100 bill to the back office and got a supply of $5s and $1s that lasted me all day. After one of my next customers left, I was going to brush the ground from a plant off my counter, but when my hand swept it off, I realized it was a (YUCK) slug! Ewwwww. The next plant I touched had one on it too. I guess I need to go out there later, after things have warmed up enough to get rid of the slugs. Gross.

The rest of the day went pretty well. It wasn't real busy, or real slow. We had a good mix of people out there, and it was fairly entertaining, if nothing else.

It was nice to get out of there at 4, but the traffic sucks right about that time, so I went to Target to get myself a lunch bag, and a freezer pack for inside it, and then I went over to Ross and looked for picture frames. I have several 8 x 10 pictures that were matted on cardboard, but sticky tack doesn't keep them hanging, so I may as well just put them in frames. They had two that had some minimal damage to them, and one was $3 and one was $4. Works for me! I came home and hung them up right away!

I also filled the sink with hot soapy water, and when it's cooled off enough, I will go wash them. Yes, I'm delaying. I'm sure they are ready to be washed. I even swept the kitchen floor tonight! Then I sat down with some mango and peach salsa and a half bag of Tostitos and munched away. It's so nice not to have to cook supper for anyone if I don't feel like it!

But now I've delayed as much as I can. At least I work at 10 tomorrow, so I don't have to set the alarm or get up early. And it's Pogo day, too! I could almost have my badges done by the time I leave for work. Woot!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

onewetleg - 2008-08-13 04:00:41
MMM mango salsa. Mango peach. That must be heavenly. I'd eat it with apple slices. Delicious
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-13 07:07:47
I don't recall ever running across slugs before - seen them, just not in our garden. How do you get rid of them?
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-08-13 10:46:24
Just reading your entries on days like this, make me SO happy for you! You sound so content. It's about time, girl! {{hugs}}
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2008-08-13 12:35:12
Seems to me we used to kill slugs shaking salt on them. (They just dissolve -- ugh!) So...if you don't sell something for slugs, you've still got an option.
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2008-08-13 14:46:26
I think that leaving out a shallow dish of beer will also kill the slugs (they drown themselves) but I suppose that the Depot o' Home would frown on that.
-------------------------------
cloudy - 2008-08-13 19:27:49
Well, what a nice day. and I agree about not having to cook being a good thing.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group