ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-09 ... 9:09 p.m.

previous - next

Sunday news

Not much going on in these parts today, folks. Except for the wind. I had to get up in the middle of the night to close the windows, because the wind was blowing things around and making me think someone was in my apartment. Freaky!

It was much easier to get back to sleep when it was so much quieter. I didn't think much of it until I left for work. I looked out the window, and everything was blowing pretty wildly... and working out in the garden area today was a real trip! Plants and trees were blowing over and money and receipts were flying!

The garden area closes now about 5, because it's just about dark by then, and I got taken in to go to returns. I spent the next three hours there, and even though I enjoy the work, I didn't enjoy the guy I was working with, because he tended to disappear for long periods of time. And he never let me know when or where he was going.

I did hear a bit of gossip today at work, about Bob. I wrote about Bob before, discounting things so he could add the extended service plan on, and get credit for selling a plan. Someone *ahem* happened to mention that to the new head of Loss Protection (security) and amazingly enough, Bob was confronted about it. He made the consummate error of lying to Norma about it, so I wouldn't bet on him being a favored person any more. I'm actually surprised they didn't fire him.

I also found out yesterday that AARP has pretty decent health insurance for not a whole lot of money. I am going to look into that, since the new plans at the Depot that start in January are pretty limited for part timers. That opens up a whole new world for me, because then I can look for a job and not have to worry if it includes health insurance. But who knows? I might still get full time at the Depot. At least now I have some options. And insurance, that's always a good thing.

I forced myself to stay up past 11 last night, hoping that I would sleep a bit later, but that didn't seem to work. I was up at 6:30, so I might just go to bed early tonight, since I'm a bit tired now. Oh well. I'll adjust, I'm sure.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

michele - 2008-11-10 18:13:15
Yes, the other car sped away right after s/he hit the Toyota. And, I didn't get much of a description to give to the police unfortunately.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-10 19:51:51
Sounds like life at the Depot continues to provide lots of blog material. Can't imagine someone discounting like that....never happens to me anyway. Hope all else is quiet on the stats recorder.
-------------------------------
Sherry - 2008-11-11 02:28:21
Dude....Did Bob really think he'd get away that stupid crap forever?!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group