ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-18 ... 5:33 p.m.

previous - next

A day of work

Well my job training didn't go very well last night, since I was supposed to be there at 2pm and I went at 7. They said they might train people on Thursday, but I haven't gotten a call yet, so I guess there will be no training. On the other hand, Home Depot called and scheduled an interview for me on Sunday morning, with the store manager. Hooray!!!!!

And my shower and bathroom is completely finished, and I even have a screen door on the front of my apartment, so I can leave the wood door open when I'm home and get a better air flow through the house. Progress is being made. Slow but sure, I guess.

I went off to the museum to make some more calls today, and I actually was able to finish off this first part of the project. There is a lot of work to be done in increasing the membership, and I know the people who are there now are already busy with their own things. This may just work out into more hours, so I'm willing to wait and see on that. Tomorrow afternoon I have a call or two to make on some applications that I filled out.

But I'm "volunteering" tomorrow. Poolagirl has to go to a golf tournament tomorrow all by herself, and stand out on one of the holes with a car. I told her I would go with her, since I have nothing pressing to do. I can't see anyone doing that alone... what happens if she has to leave for a few minutes? She would come back and the car would be gone! Oops! Plus the added benefit of spending some time with Poolie... we both have been pretty busy the last two weeks and haven't really had much time to talk. I always have fun when I'm with Poolie, and just can't turn the opportunity up.

I'm going to meet Poolie and Roomie for dinner tonight, too. That's always fun. Then I think I will come home and collapse. I'm beat! But it sure is nice to wake up without an alarm... and have a leisurely breakfast before starting my day. I do have to spend some time getting the house in order, since some things are still in boxes. I'm reserving that for Friday and Saturday. I should be able to get most of that done then, although some of it requires some furniture. We'll see about that.

la-the-sage posted today that "setting one's physical space in order enables the mind and spirit to follow suit." and it made sense to me. I kind of feel that once I am settled in the house, the job will follow. It won't take much more work for the house to be completed (Mr. Fix-It is here right now) and then I just need to do my part. It will come together, and all will be right with my world. Finally. Thanks, LA, for the sage advice (heh).

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2008-06-19 01:06:06
YAY that your home will be finished soon!! I'll have to remember LA's sage advice for when I'm feeling rather out of sorts.
-------------------------------
Carol - 2008-06-19 01:17:28
That is some good advice. You'll do fine. What's the car on the golf corse for?
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-06-19 02:30:20
Funny how sometimes something really hits home, isn't it! Hugs to you and Poolie, have fun on the links tomorrow.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-06-19 02:57:21
Getting organized is SO worth it. Whatever you call it, Feng Shui or whatever, having your home space clean and organized has an enormous positive impact on your life.
-------------------------------
Aristocratic Red - 2008-06-19 06:41:21
I'm glad you got some progress going! WHOO! ANd I'm sorry but I had to laugh when I read that you were 5 hours late to training...not funny, but it was. I guess that job just wasn't meant to be. I can see you more in Home Depot for sure! :)
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-06-19 11:21:49
That's so funny (and something I would do) that you were 5 hours late for your training. I guess it just wasn't meant to be. Dane Cook (the comedian) does a routine about being 5 hours late his first day on the job. It's hysterical. Good luck with your Home Depot interview!
-------------------------------
poolie - 2008-06-19 11:42:12
And I appreciate the help!
-------------------------------
For-tart - 2008-06-19 14:40:17
It's refreshing to hear of dreams comming true. I'm sure a job will come your way soon. (And maybe even a "good friend"). My evening cocktail will be a toast to your new life.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-06-19 17:53:41
Lots of good things falling into place. Hopefully Mr. Fix It will complete all tasks and you will finally have the apt. to yourself. It sounds like you are enjoying your new life. Good luck with the Home Depot interview....bet you rock it out!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-06-19 18:16:15
I finally got caught up on the last week of your blog- sounds like things are falling into place nicely! And that Gabby...I so remember that sweetie pie! Bet it was tough to say goodbye to that snugggle queen! Good luck on the Home Depot second interview!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-06-19 23:40:12
Woohoo for Mr. Fix It fixing the bathroom and shower! Good vibes your way for the Home Depot job.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group