ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-04 ... 11:20 p.m.

previous - next

Working late, and chatting

I worked at 2PM today, so I was at work until 10:30. I'm not real fond of this shift, but I'm not refusing to work it, because it gets me more hours... although if I worked it all the time, that would be a different story. It sure is nice getting everything done BEFORE work, when I have the time and energy.

Plus, even though I used to work early in the morning, I am a night-owl at heart. The world is so peaceful at night, and even late night jobs have a whole different attitude to them. I used to love working second and third shifts!

Work was busy today, too. There weren't a whole lot of cashiers there, so that meant things went fast. I did a couple big cash strips, and even took in a check for $9200. I checked the lady's ID very carefully, although it was to cover a special order, and if the check doesn't clear, they don't get their windows and doors. So I am pretty confident that it will pass.

Other than that, not much happened today, except for a few lovely conversations.. one with Poolie, and the other with Mr D.

Mr D is really into airplanes and flying, and is in school for airplane mechanics. He works on some (small) planes at the airport, doing basic maintenance things that he can do without being certified. He asked me to call him when I got home from work, and we talked for about an hour. He was telling me about Marines and Navy people, and the difference between them. I was laughing pretty hard!

So we are getting to know each other, even if some of it is over the phone. There is always more to talk about when we get together.

And now, since I've been on the phone so long, it's almost bedtime. I have the next two days off, and I plan on enjoying them! It's Pogo day tomorrow! Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

LA - 2009-08-05 12:03:17
Unless it was insane, hysterical busy with nervous bosses who kept interrupting and making things crazier, I always enjoyed a busy, busy day at work. Makes the time zip by, then when it's over and you count your drawer you can say something like, "Holy Cow! I did $27,000 in business today??? Cool!" I'm glad you've made a new friend. He sounds nice! ~LA
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-05 12:58:58
The hunt is coming together. YAY!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group