ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-25 ... 8:10 p.m.

previous - next

A long day at work

We got back early enough last night that I could get unpacked and get something to eat and get myself together a bit before falling asleep at the computer. It just hit me like a ton of bricks, and I HAD to go to bed at 8:30. There was no more staying up for me.

I woke up at 6 this morning. I didn't really want to get up, but I had things to do, and I wanted to have a nice relaxing morning. Between talking to/emailing my accountant, having breakfast, packing my lunch and getting myself ready for work, it turned out I didn't have all that much time after all. Well, I had enough time to play some Pogo, after all, it IS Pogo day!

I played Pogo until the last possible minute. Then when I was putting on my boots, one of the laces broke. The phone rang. My last 5 minutes at home were incredibly busy, and so of course, I walked out of the house without my lunch. I didn't even realize it until I got to work, and then it's too late!

And this is why I like to go a couple minutes early... I had time to walk to the grocery store next door and pick something up to eat. I can't work all day with only vending machine snacks. Yuck.

By the time I got to work, I was ready to go back home and back to bed. I was still sleepy, even though I had 9� hours of sleep. I was on the front end with the exception of helping out in returns for about 10 minutes, but the day was long just because I was so tired. I know all the driving I did in the past four days finally hit me this morning, and that is the problem. It was well worth it.

I SO enjoyed myself in Tombstone. I got some much needed cuddling from this guy, Little Boy..
Photobucket


and some much needed girl time from these two, mother and daughter, and my friends..
Photobucket

It was a great trip. It's amazing how good a time can be had just watching movies and experimenting with raw, vegan food. Dude!! We even made cheesecake! Thanks, you two!

I will be going to bed early again tonight, and I'm hoping by the end of the week I can be caught up on my rest.


previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-02-26 04:48:42
Oh I hate it when everything seems to happen right as you're trying to walk out the door!!! It must be one of the most frustrating feelings.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-02-26 06:27:37
If it's not when you walk out the door, it's when you're dead tired and trying to get to bed early. That seems to be MY kill switch.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-02-26 07:26:21
I think Little Boy misses you, he was smacking Spuddy around earlier today kinda like he was trying for attention of any sort, even bad attention!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group