ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-29 ... 6:26 p.m.

previous - next

An early phone call, and an announcement

I was SUPPOSED to work 12-4PM today, but Norma said I could work 12-8:30. So I was just kind of dozing in bed this morning, that half awake/half asleep kind of phase, when the phone rang, and it was the Depot of Home. I always answer for them!

It was Norma, needing another person for this morning. Of course! So I got up, had breakfast, and went off to work 8-4:30. It was kind of a pain this morning, but I sure am enjoying it now. It's so much nicer to be home, already having had supper, and relaxing with Pogo at 6:30, than to be at work thinking I have another two hours to go. I guess I have changed into a morning person, although I don't mind a late shift now and then. That's probably a good thing, because if I get the HC job, I'm sure there will be times I will need to close. We'll see.

I worked on the front end, which I was happy about, since I thought I'd left my jacket at the Depot. It's here on the couch. Had I been outside, I would have frozen my butt off... we were out of propane at work, so the heater outside wasn't operational, and it was cloudy for most of the day, making it about 60 here. Yeah, I know, it's SO cold here!! LOL But it's all in what you are used to.

And I think I would die if it got below zero!

I found this yesterday when I came home....

Photobucket
Photobucket

My cactus are going great here, although one fell over and I will have to repot him. There are others getting ready to bloom so I will keep an eye and my camera on them. My jade plant is turning red! I guess there are a few more than need some care, now that I look at them.... I have all weekend to do that!

And now, a public service announcement!! (Sent to me by bluesleepy)

Important Women's Health Issue:

Do you have feelings of inadequacy?

Do you suffer from shyness?

Do you sometimes wish you were more assertive?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, ask your doctor or pharmacist about Margaritas.

Margaritas are the safe, natural way to feel better and more confident about yourself and your actions.

Margaritas can help ease you out of your shyness and let you tell the world that you're ready and willing to do just about anything.

You will notice the benefits of Margaritas almost immediately and with a regimen of regular doses you can overcome any obstacles that prevent you from living the life you want to live.

Shyness and awkwardness will be a thing of the past and you will discover many talents you never knew you had. Stop hiding and start living, with Margaritas.

Margaritas may not be right for everyone. Women who are pregnant or nursing should not use Margaritas. However, women who wouldn't mind nursing or becoming pregnant are encouraged to try it.

Side effects may include:

Dizziness, nausea, vomiting, incarceration

Erotic lustfulness

Loss of motor control

Loss of clothing

Loss of money

Loss of virginity

Table dancing

Headache

Dehydration

Dry mouth

And a desire to sing Karaoke

WARNING:

The consumption of Margaritas may make you think you are whispering when you are not.

The consumption of Margaritas may cause you to tell your friends over and over again that you love them.

The consumption of Margaritas may cause you to think you can sing.

The consumption of Margaritas may make you think you can logically converse with members of the opposite sex without spitting

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Katherine - 2009-04-30 03:10:04
Thanks for your kind and supportive comment--I needed that. Well, that and a Margarita. You may have just solved everything! All my fingers and things are crossed for your (inevitable) promotion, just so you know. Love, K
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-04-30 03:16:16
Ha! I do that thing where I tell my family and friends how much I love them when I've had a few drinks. I guess they're are worse things!
-------------------------------
margie - 2009-04-30 12:39:59
Margaritas can also cause loss of memory. :)
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-04-30 13:16:24
Wow, look at your pretty cactus! I look forward to seeing photos of the rest of them when they bloom. What makes that email even MORE funny is I had two margaritas at dinner last night. Hee!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-30 14:20:07
Ha! I thought you said you had to "report" the cactus. Dang! That sounded harsh!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-30 18:49:37
I am not an alcohol drinker but there are days...... Loved the cactus....I didn't know they bloomed in a perfect circle like that.... and what makes the jade plant turn red?
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-05-01 01:21:12
The cactus plants are gorgeous. Love those Margaritas!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group