ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-23 ... 8:38 p.m.

previous - next

Some happenings at work and fixing things here

Worked today, in returns. We all happened to be wearing green shirts, which was kind of funny.... one of the HCs was the closer, and it was actually kind of fun working with her. She isn't one of my favorites.

I forgot to mention that I found a counterfeit $100 bill the other day in garden. It FELT funny... and when I looked at it, it didn't have any of the markings it was supposed to, and it was kind of ripped in one spot, marker all over the front of the bill. I told the kid who took it that I wouldn't accept it because I couldn't verify that it was real. He grabbed it and left, with no argument. Hmmm...

I mentioned that to Norma today, who said that someone else took a bill the other day, and she was wondering if it was the same bill. I kind of think not, but I had called the HC and told her about the bill, and described the kid who had it, just so he wouldn't come inside and try to pass it off there.

Norma also said she was going to interview me for the HC spot today, which didn't happen. It's busy enough that no one has time for silly things like interviews. Oh well. She has to interview me before she can pick who gets the job, so I can wait.

I'm also working on a job elsewhere, I sent in my resume, and hopefully they will like what they see. Not much I can do there, until they contact me. It was only yesterday, so I'm not surprised I haven't heard anything yet.

I have a guy coming over tomorrow morning about 7:30 to fix the drip in my tub, and evaluate my need for a security screen door. Noisy Neighbor's friend, the one he had the fights with, still has a key to the gates of the little complex where I live. So he lets himself in whenever he pleases. I caught him twice yesterday, and when I asked how he got in, he told me he jumps the gate. (It's seven feet tall!) I found out today from Three that the guy has a key...

This is also the guy who just walked into Three's apartment, looking for a fight, and kicked in NN's door. He is a scary tweaker, and living alone, I'm not real fond of the idea of him roaming around outside.

So I bought some window locks and added them to the windows that only had one.. and tomorrow morning I will give my pitch to the guy who comes over to fix things and see if I can convince him enough that I NEED a security door that he will plead my case to the management company.

I planted my big bowl of cactus yesterday. I'll have to take a picture of it and post it tomorrow. I didn't get home until late from work, and since Mr Fix-It is coming tomorrow, I needed to get a few things cleaned up here in the living room and do another load of laundry (well, he wouldn't have noticed that, but I figured I may as well....)

And it will be an early night for me tonight. It's been hot, and I'm tired, and I put some nice silky, cool sheets on the bed. My book awaits...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-24 03:56:44
STAY SAFE!! I hope you can get a security door. That makes me nervous, having that guy wander around. Yeesh.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-07-24 10:04:30
Ahh...I love that clean bed feeling! Hope your dreams were sweet. Good job upping your security on the windows, hope mgt comes through with the door and/or changes the gate lock. ~LA
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2009-07-24 17:42:57
Why does he have a key in the first place??? Get one of those bank vault doors. lol.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group